GAVRETO

GAVRETO® (Pralsetinib), 100 mg hard capsules
Swissmedic marketing authorisation number: 68182
Swissmedic marketing authorisation date: 12.08.2021

Marketing authorisation studies (1):

ARROW (BLU-667-1101) - NCT030373851-3

Indications: RET fusion-positive non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC), medullary thyroid carcinoma (MTC) with RET mutation or RET fusion-positive thyroid carcinoma in adult patients with advanced, metastatic disease who require systemic therapy and who have experienced progression after previous treatment.

Phase: I/II

Summary: Pivotal phase I/II, first-in-human, open-label study evaluating the safety, efficacy, pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics of pralsetinib in adult patients with advanced unresectable RET fusion-driven NSCLC, RET mutation or RET fusion-driven thyroid carcinoma and other solid tumors with RET fusions. The study included a phase I dose escalation part to determine the maximum tolerated dose (MTD) and the recommended phase II dose (RP2D) of pralsetinib.
Following the phase I part of the study, a phase II expansion part followed with the aim of evaluating the clinical efficacy based on the primary endpoint and secondary endpoints in specific tumour entities, as well as the safety and tolerability of pralsetinib.

Sponsor: Blueprint Medicines

References:

  1. Phase 1/2 Study of the Highly-selective RET Inhibitor, Pralsetinib (BLU-667), in Patients With Thyroid Cancer, Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer, and Other Advanced Solid Tumors (ARROW).https://clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/show/NCT03037385
  2. Gainor et al., Pralsetinib for RET fusion-positive non-small-cell lung cancer (ARROW): a multi-cohort, open-label, phase 1/2 study. Lancet Oncology, 2021 Jul;22(7):959-969
  3. Subbiah et al., Pralsetinib for patients with advanced or metastatic RET-altered thyroid cancer (ARROW): a multi-cohort, open-label, registrational, phase 1/2 study. Lancet Diabetes Endocrinol. 2021 Aug;9(8):491-501

▼ This medicinal product is subject to additional monitoring. This will allow quick identification of new safety information. Healthcare professionals are asked to report any suspected new or serious adverse reactions. Please see Fachinformation GAVRETO® on www.swissmedicinfo.ch. for more information.


Publication of clinical trial results
The above information and the links provided to clinical data comply with the requirements of Articles 71-73 of the Ordinance on Medicinal Products (VAM) and complement the information published in connection with the Swiss marketing authorisation of Gavreto. Articles 71-73 VAM apply to all medicinal products submitted and authorised by Swissmedic as of January 2019. 
The published data supports physicians and other healthcare providers in making informed treatment decisions and allows researchers to more easily base their research on that conducted by Roche and its partners, as well as that conducted by other researchers, in order to drive scientific progress.

GAVRETO

GAVRETO® (Pralsetinib), gélules à 100 mg
Numéro d’autorisation de Swissmedic: 68182
Date d’autorisation de Swissmedic: 12.08.2021

Études d’homologation (1):

ARROW (BLU-667-1101) - NCT030373851-3

Indication: Cancer du poumon non à petites cellules (CPNPC) métastatique présentant une fusion du gène RET, cancer médullaire de la thyroïde (CMT) avancé ou métastatique présentant une mutation du gène RET ou  
cancer de la thyroïde avancé ou métastatique présentant une fusion du gène RET, chez les patients adultes nécessitant un traitement systémique et ayant présenté une progression après un traitement antérieur

Phase: I/II

Résumé: Étude pivotale de phase I/II, étude ouverte (open label), évaluant la sécurité, l'efficacité, la pharmacocinétique et la pharmacodynamique du pralsetinib chez des patients adultes atteints d'un CBNPC avancé non résectable induit par une fusion du gène RET, d'un carcinome thyroïdien induit par une mutation ou une fusion du gène RET et d'autres tumeurs solides avec des fusions du gène RET. L'étude comprenait une partie de phase I, en escalade de dose, pour déterminer la dose maximale tolérée (MTD) et la dose recommandée de phase II (RP2D) de pralsetinib.
Après la partie phase I de l'étude, une partie d'expansion de phase II a suivi avec le but d'évaluer l'efficacité clinique basée sur le critère primaire et les critères secondaires dans des entités tumorales spécifiques, ainsi que la sécurité et la tolérance du pralsetinib.

Sponsor: Blueprint Medicines

References:

  1. Phase 1/2 Study of the Highly-selective RET Inhibitor, Pralsetinib (BLU-667), in Patients With Thyroid Cancer, Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer, and Other Advanced Solid Tumors (ARROW).https://clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/show/NCT03037385
  2. Gainor et al., Pralsetinib for RET fusion-positive non-small-cell lung cancer (ARROW): a multi-cohort, open-label, phase 1/2 study. Lancet Oncology, 2021 Jul;22(7):959-969
  3. Subbiah et al., Pralsetinib for patients with advanced or metastatic RET-altered thyroid cancer (ARROW): a multi-cohort, open-label, registrational, phase 1/2 study.Lancet Diabetes Endocrinol. 2021 Aug;9(8):491-501

▼Ce médicament fait l’objet d’une surveillance supplémentaire qui permettra l’identification rapide de nouvelles informations relatives à la sécurité. Les professionnels de santé sont tenus de déclarer toute suspicion d’effet secondaire nouveau ou grave. Voir la rubrique «Effets indésirables» dans  l’information professionnelle de GAVRETO® sur www.swissmedicinfo.ch. pour les modali-tés de déclaration des effets secondaires.


Publication des résultats des essais cliniques
L’information ci-dessus ainsi que les liens mis à disposition concernant des données cliniques répondent aux exigences des articles 71 à 73 de l’ordonnance sur les médicaments (ordonnance sur les médicaments, OMéd) et complètent les informations publiées en lien avec l’autorisation suisse de Rozlytrek. Les articles 71 à 73 de l’OMéd concernent tous les médicaments qui ont été soumis et autorisés par Swissmedic depuis janvier 2019. 
Les données publiées aident les médecins et les autres prestataires du secteur de la santé à prendre des décisions thérapeutiques éclairées et permettent aux chercheurs de réaliser plus aisément des progrès scientifiques en se basant sur les travaux de recherche de Roche et de ses partenaires ainsi que sur ceux d’autres scientifiques.