Guided tours at Roche in Basel

New buildings are being constructed on the Roche site in Basel, which will not only shape the face of the site but also the cityscape of Basel.

We are once again offering guided tours for visitors, now through the tallest office building in Switzerland, Building 2. The 205-metre-high building provides Roche employees with an attractively designed and technically innovative working environment. The variously equipped rooms enable concentrated work, intensive teamwork, informal encounters, exchange and relaxation. Building 2 thus creates an environment that fosters creativity and innovation - cornerstones for the development of new and improved therapies in the fight against cancer and other serious diseases.

During the guided tours, interested visitors can experience the highlights of Building 2, see work and meeting zones, but also learn interesting facts about the sustainability of Building 2, the typical building elements of Otto Rudolf Salvisberg's architecture and, last but not least, about Roche, while enjoying a view of Basel from the top floor "Lounge 47".

The tours are conducted under expert guidance as follows:

Duration Saturdays, around 1 hour
Group size maximum 20 persons per tour
Participants Minimum age 7 years

We see ourselves as part of the city of Basel and the Wettstein district and would like to offer interested members of the public the opportunity to look behind the scenes of the company and enter into dialogue with the new guided tours.

Dates and bookings: 

Advance booking of the time slot is required. For groups of up to five participants, please use this link.

For groups of six or more participants, please contact our partner Basel Tourismus via the following telephone number: +41 61 268 68 82 from Monday to Friday from 08:30-12:00 and 14:00-17:00 or via eMail: guidedtours@basel.com.

Explore Building 1 virtually

Visites guidées chez Roche à Bâle

De nouveaux bâtiments sont en cours de construction sur le site de Roche à Bâle, qui marqueront le visage du site, mais aussi le paysage urbain de Bâle.

Nous proposons à nouveau des visites guidées pour les visiteurs, désormais dans le bâtiment 2, le plus haut immeuble de bureaux de Suisse. Dans ce bâtiment de 205 mètres de hauteur, les collaborateurs de Roche disposent d'un environnement de travail agréablement aménagé et techniquement innovant. Les espaces aux équipements variés permettent de se concentrer sur le travail, de travailler en équipe de manière intensive, de se rencontrer de manière informelle, d'échanger et de se détendre. Le bâtiment 2 crée ainsi un environnement qui favorise la créativité et l'innovation - des pierres angulaires pour le développement de thérapies nouvelles et améliorées dans la lutte contre le cancer et d'autres maladies graves.

Au cours des visites guidées, les personnes intéressées peuvent découvrir les points forts de bâtiment 2, voir les zones de travail et de rencontre, mais aussi apprendre des choses intéressantes sur la durabilité de bâtiment 2, les éléments de construction typiques de l'architecture d'Otto Rudolf Salvisberg et, enfin, sur Roche, tout en profitant d'une vue sur Bâle depuis le top floor "Lounge 47".

Les tours sont organisés sous la direction d'experts comme suit:

Jour/durée le samedi, environ 1 heure
Taille du groupe 20 personnes maximum par tour
Âge Âge minimum 7 ans

Nous nous considérons comme partie intégrante de la ville de Bâle et du quartier du Wettstein. Avec ces nouvelles visites guidées, nous souhaitons offrir au public intéressé la possibilité de jeter un coup d'œil derrière les coulisses de l'entreprise et d'entamer un dialogue.

Dates et inscriptions:

Il est nécessaire de réserver le créneau horaire à l'avance. Pour les groupes jusqu'à cinq participants, veuillez utiliser ce lien.

Pour les groupes à partir de six participants, veuillez contacter notre partenaire Basel Tourismus au numéro de téléphone suivant:
+41 61 268 68 82 du lundi au vendredi de 08h30 à 12h00 et de 14h00 à 17h00 ou via eMail : guidedtours@basel.com

Explorer virtuellement le bâtiment 1