Guided tours at Roche in Basel

New buildings are being constructed on the Roche site in Basel, which will not only shape the face of the site but also the cityscape of Basel. 

We offer our employees modern, attractive working environments and an infrastructure of the highest quality. Excellent conditions favour successful cooperation and promote entrepreneurial innovation.

We are planning new guided tours to be launched after the Corona pandemic. For example, a guided tour for visitors through the new office building Building 2, after its completion in 2022. The guided tours through what will then be Switzerland's new tallest building at 205 metres will replace the previous tours in Building 1, which will no longer be offered. 

On the guided tours, interested visitors can experience the highlights of Building 2, see work and meeting zones, but also learn interesting facts about the typical building elements of Otto Rudolf Salvisberg's architecture and, not least, about Roche, while enjoying a view of Basel and its little brother Building 1 from the top-floor cafeteria, "Lounge 47".

The tours are led by professional guides as follows:

Duration Saturdays, around 1 hour
Group size No more than 20 persons per tour
Participants Minimum age 7 years

We see ourselves as part of the city of Basel and the Wettstein district and would like to offer interested members of the public the opportunity to look behind the scenes of the company in a guided tour and enter into dialogue.

Dates and registrations: The exact dates for the start of the new tours depend on the development of the Corona pandemic as well as the completion of Building 2 and will be communicated in due course.

Visites guidées chez Roche à Bâle

Sur le site de Roche à Bâle, de nouveaux bâtiments sont en cours de construction, qui marqueront le visage du site mais aussi le paysage urbain de Bâle. 

Nous offrons à nos collaborateurs un environnement de travail moderne et attrayant ainsi qu'une infrastructure de qualité supérieure. D'excellentes conditions favorisent une collaboration fructueuse et encouragent l'innovation entrepreneuriale.

Nous prévoyons de nouvelles offres de visites guidées qui devraient démarrer à la fin de la pandémie du Covid 19. Par exemple une visite guidée du bâtiment administratif, le bâtiment 2, après son achèvement en 2022 sera proposée aux visiteurs. Les visites guidées de ce qui sera alors à ce jour le nouveau bâtiment le plus haut de Suisse avec ses 205 mètres remplaceront les visites guidées actuelles du bâtiment 1, qui ne seront plus reprises. 

Les visites guidées permettront aux personnes intéressées de découvrir les points forts du bâtiment 2, de voir les zones de travail et de rencontre, mais aussi d'apprendre des choses intéressantes sur les éléments de construction typiques de l'architecture d'Otto Rudolf Salvisberg ainsi que sur Roche, tout en profitant d'une vue sur Bâle et son petit frère le bâtiment 1 depuis la cafétéria du dernier étage, le "Lounge 47".

Les visites se dérouleront sous la direction d'un expert comme suit :

Jour/durée le samedi, environ 1 heure
Taille du groupe 20 personnes maximum par visite
Âge Âge minimum 7 ans

Nous nous considérons comme faisant partie de la ville de Bâle et du quartier du Wettstein et souhaitons, avec ces nouvelles visites guidées, offrir au public intéressé la possibilité de jeter un coup d'œil dans les coulisses de l'entreprise et de pouvoir y entamer un dialogue.

Dates et inscriptions: Les dates exactes du début des nouvelles visites guidées dépendent de l'évolution de la pandémie de Corona ainsi que de l'achèvement du bâtiment 2 et seront communiquées en temps voulu.