About us

rok_stage_02

Over the past few years, the Roche site in Rotkreuz has undergone a huge transformation. It is now one of the most modern and important employers in the region, attracting talented young people from Switzerland and abroad. In addition to Roche Diagnostics International Ltd, the affiliates Roche Diagnostics (Switzerland) Ltd and Roche Diabetes Care (Switzerland) Ltd are also located at the site. Rotkreuz is one of the most important sites for the Diagnostics business, and home to all the central functions and business areas.

Roche Diagnostics International Ltd is a leading provider worldwide of diagnostic systems solutions for clinics, laboratories and doctors’ practices, and the largest manufacturer of fully automated in vitro diagnostic systems in Switzerland.

Roche Diagnostics (Switzerland) Ltd is the Swiss sales organisation for a broad range of in vitro diagnostics (IVDs), encompassing innovative tests and analytic solutions as well as IT and workflow services.

Roche Diabetes Care (Switzerland) Ltd is the Swiss distributor of the Accu-Chek brand blood glucose self-monitoring products, insulin pump systems, a continuous glucose monitoring system and digital solutions and services for comprehensive diabetes management.

Roche in Rotkreuz has seen steady growth since its founding in the canton of Zug in 1969.

  • 1969 Foundation of Tegimenta AG
    1969 Foundation of Tegimenta AG
  • 1986 The site is changing.
    1986 The site is changing.
  • 2000 Name change: Tegimenta AG becomes Roche Instrument Center AG.
    2000 Name change: Tegimenta AG becomes Roche Instrument Center AG.
  • Between 2004 und 2002 The site continues to develop.
    Between 2004 und 2002 The site continues to develop.
  • 2007 Opening of Building 9
    2007 Opening of Building 9
  • 2008 Construction of Building 2 (Quadra)
    2008 Construction of Building 2 (Quadra)
  • 2009 Openings: Building 2 (Quadra), Building 6 and 7
    2009 Openings: Building 2 (Quadra), Building 6 and 7
  • 2011 Opening of the highest building in Canton Zug. The sixth new construction in the space of five years, Building 5 has 15 floors and stands approx. 68 metres tall.
    2011 Opening of the highest building in Canton Zug. The sixth new construction in the space of five years, Building 5 has 15 floors and stands approx. 68 metres tall.
  • 2018 The site is now one of the most modern and important employers in the region.
    2018 The site is now one of the most modern and important employers in the region.

The site is home to all the central functions of the Diagnostics business. We are many, working as one. We develop our solutions and products together – across functions, across sites and across the world.

Rotkreuz is located in the heart of Switzerland in Canton Zug, halfway between Lucerne and Zurich and only 30 minutes from Zurich airport. Zug is situated in the centre of a medtech cluster consisting of numerous other medicinal technology, pharma and healthcare companies and universities and other institutions of higher education. The region has developed into a major business location for trade and services in the medtech industry.

A propos de nous Roche à Rotkreuz

rok_stage_02

Le site Roche de Rotkreuz a profondément évolué ces dernières années. Il représente aujourd’hui l’un des employeurs les plus modernes et les plus importants de la région, qui attire de jeunes talents originaires de Suisse et de l’étranger. Outre Roche Diagnostics Internationale SA, le campus héberge deux organisations nationales, à savoir Roche Diagnostics (Suisse) SA et Roche Diabetes Care (Suisse) SA. Rotkreuz est ainsi l’un des principaux sites de l’activité Diagnostic et réunit toutes les fonctions et unités centrales de l’entreprise.

Roche Diagnostics Internationale SA est l’un des principaux fournisseurs mondiaux de solutions diagnostiques destinées aux hôpitaux, aux laboratoires et aux cabinets médicaux et le principal fabricant de systèmes de diagnostic in vitro entièrement automatisés en Suisse.

Roche Diagnostics (Suisse) SA est l’organisation de vente suisse chargée de la distribution d’une vaste gamme de diagnostics in vitro (DIV) comprenant des tests innovants, mais aussi des solutions analytiques, ainsi que des prestations pour le flux de travail et des services informatiques.

Roche Diabetes Care (Suisse) SA commercialise en Suisse, sous la marque ombrelle Accu-Chek, des produits pour l’autocontrôle de la glycémie, des systèmes de pompe à insuline, un système de surveillance continue de la glycémie ainsi que des services et solutions numériques pour une gestion complète des données liées au diabète.

Depuis sa création dans le canton de Zoug en 1969, le site Roche de Rotkreuz n’a cessé de se développer.

  • 1969 Création de Tegimenta SA
    1969 Création de Tegimenta SA
  • 1986 Le site change.
    1986 Le site change.
  • 2000 Tegimenta SA devient Roche Instrument Center SA.
    2000 Tegimenta SA devient Roche Instrument Center SA.
  • Entre 2004 et 2002 Le site continue à se développer.
    Entre 2004 et 2002 Le site continue à se développer.
  • 2007 Inauguration bâtiment 9
    2007 Inauguration bâtiment 9
  • 2008 Construction de bâtiment 2 (Quadra)
    2008 Construction de bâtiment 2 (Quadra)
  • 2009 Inaugurations : bâtiment 2 (Quadra), bâtiments 6 et 7
    2009 Inaugurations : bâtiment 2 (Quadra), bâtiments 6 et 7
  • 2011 Inauguration du plus haut bâtiment du canton de Zoug. Le bâtiment 5 est la sixième nouvelle construction en cinq ans. Il compte 15 étages et mesure quelque 68 mètres
    2011 Inauguration du plus haut bâtiment du canton de Zoug. Le bâtiment 5 est la sixième nouvelle construction en cinq ans. Il compte 15 étages et mesure quelque 68 mètres
  • 2018 Le site représente aujourd’hui l’un des employeurs les plus modernes et les plus importants de la région.
    2018 Le site représente aujourd’hui l’un des employeurs les plus modernes et les plus importants de la région.

Tous les domaines et fonctions centraux relatifs à l’activité de diagnostic sont réunis sur le site. Nous sommes nombreux et travaillons main dans la main. Nous développons nos solutions et nos produits ensemble – par-delà les limites entre les fonctions, les sites et les pays.

Rotkreuz se situe en plein cœur de la Suisse, dans le canton de Zoug, à mi-distance entre Lucerne et Zurich et à seulement 30 minutes de l’aéroport de Zurich. Le canton de Zoug se trouve au centre dudit Cluster MedTech, qui regroupe de nombreuses autres entreprises de la branche pharmaceutique et des secteurs de la technique médicale et de la santé, ainsi que des universités et des hautes écoles. La région est devenue un centre économique important pour l’industrie, le commerce et les services de la branche MedTech.