About us

The mission of the Roche Innovation Center Zurich is to be a leader in developing new generations of engineered antibody products with increased efficacy that address unmet clinical needs. The Center is also one of the antibody engineering power-houses within the Roche Group.

Glycart Biotechnology  was established in September 2000 as a spin-off of the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH) in Zurich, Switzerland. In the summer of 2005, the young biotech company was acquired by the Roche Group.

The state-of-the-art research complex headquartered in Schlieren, Switzerland, is now an integral part of Roche Pharmaceutical Research and Early Development. The Roche Innovation Center Zurich is one of seven Roche Pharma Research and Early Development Innovation Centers. It boasts a multinational team of some 140 employees – 95% of whom are research scientists – with a dynamic, thriving biotech culture. The Roche Innovation Center Zurich is headed by Pablo Umaña, Ph.D., and comprises research teams in diverse fields as diverse as molecular biology, cell and protein engineering, process biochemistry, cell biological assays, histology, preclinical pharmacology and tumor immunology. The teams belong to global functions such as Large Molecule Research, Oncology Discovery and Translational Area, and Infectious Diseases Discovery.

The Roche Innovation Center Zurich focuses on product development – from scientific concepts and validation to the corresponding studies. Today the compounds studied and developed are boosting Roche’s significant commitment to offering improved cancer medicines.

Glycoengineering

Glycoengineering approaches generate new antibody variants with significantly enhanced capacity to recruit immune cells, like Natural Killer (NK) cells

more

Address

Roche Innovation Center Zurich
Wagistrasse 18
CH-8952 Schlieren
Schweiz

Tel.: +41 44 755 6161
Fax: +41 44 755 6160

Further information

For more information please visit the following websites:

About us

Le but et la mission du Roche Innovation Center Zurich est de se positionner parmi les entreprises leaders du développement de nouvelles générations d’anticorps thérapeutiques présentant une plus grande efficacité dans des tableaux cliniques jusqu’à présent non maîtrisés. Parallèlement, l’entreprise est au sein du groupe Roche un centre de performances important dans le domaine de l’ingénierie des anticorps.

Glycart Biotechnology a été créée en septembre 2000 sous forme d’une société issue de l’Ecole polytechnique fédérale de Zurich (EPFZ), Suisse. A l’été 2005, cette jeune entreprise de biotechnologies a été entièrement acquise par le groupe Roche.

Le complexe de recherche de pointe dont le siège se trouve à Schlieren, Suisse, fait aujourd’hui partie intégrante de Roche Pharmaceutical Research and Early Development. Le Roche Innovation Center Zurich se distingue par une équipe multinationale de près de 140 collaborateurs, qui compte 95% de chercheurs et se dévoue aux biotechnologies de manière tout aussi dynamique que florissante. Le Roche Innovation Center Zurich est dirigé par Pablo Umaña, Ph.D., et dispose d’équipes de recherche dans des domaines aussi divers que la biologie moléculaire, l’ingénierie cellulaire et protéique, la biochimie des processus, les tests de biologie cellulaire, l’histologie, la pharmacologie préclinique et l’immunologie tumorale. Ces équipes font partie de fonctions globales telles que Large Molecule Research, Oncology Discovery and Translational Area et Infectious Diseases Discovery.

Le développement de produits est au cœur du travail du Roche Innovation Center Zurich – du concept scientifique et de sa validation aux études correspondantes. Aujourd’hui, les substances développées et étudiées ici sont déjà utilisées pour contribuer à l’engagement durable de Roche de proposer des traitements anticancéreux toujours meilleurs.

Adresse

Roche Glycart AG
Wagistrasse 18
CH-8952 Schlieren
Schweiz

Tel.: +41 44 755 6161
Fax: +41 44 755 6160

Plusieurs informations

Des informations complémentaires sont disponibles sur les pages internet suivantes:

Groupe-Roche

Offres d'emploi et carrières

Adresses et sites internationaux