Roche Pharma (Switzerland) Ltd is Roche's Swiss national affiliate and its approximately 180 employees ensure that patients in Switzerland have access to Roche's innovative portfolio of medicines. Its therapeutic areas focus on oncology, rheumatology, pneumology, neurology and rare diseases. In 2020, around 177,000 patients in Switzerland were treated with a Roche medicine.

In order for a drug to be successfully delivered to patients, a large number of activities are required on the part of Roche Pharma Switzerland. These include support for clinical trials, filing for regulatory approval, scientific documentation, medical information, marketing, registration and quality assurance, pricing, and distribution including packaging and package inserts.

In order to exploit the possibilities of modern medicine for the benefit of all patients, Roche works closely with other healthcare players. Personalized healthcare will play a key role here in the future. As a leading pharmaceutical company in this field, we rely on our unique combination of diagnostics, medicines and data analysis and work closely with our colleagues at Roche Diagnostics.

For 125 years, we have been committed to improving people's lives. Our commitment goes far beyond developing innovative diagnostics and therapeutics. Our greatest contribution to patients and society is sustainable innovation, true to our motto "better outcomes for more patients faster".

Our management team

Thomas_F_Schmidt

Thomas F. Schmidt 

General Manager Switzerland

RocheCH_WerWirSind_People_Christen
Remo Christen Director Market Access & Health Care Affairs
RocheCH_reinach-ueberuns_People_Haeusler​
Dr. med. Jean-Marc C. Häusler Country Medical Director
RocheCH_WerWirSind_People_Inäbnit
Dr. Sven Inäbnit Director Governmental Affairs, Quality & Compliance
RocheCH_WerWirSind_Mgmt_Indermuehle
Sandrine Vogt Director Finance and Business Partnering
RocheCH_WerWirSind_People_Herdtweck
Rebecca Herdtweck Director Human Resources
RocheCH_WerWirSind_People_Ntinis
Marios Ntinis Director Business Unit Neuroscience, Autoimmune & Rare Diseases
RocheCH_WerWirSind_People_Welte
Dr. Sigrid Welte Business Unit Haematology, Oncology, Personalised Healthcare

Our mission

The values of integrity, courage and passion inspire the whole company and are carried all around the world. In Switzerland, too, we are working with integrity, courage and passion to give patients a better quality of life through faster access to new medicines. Innovation through scientific excellence is our answer to medical needs. Our goal is to permanently conquer diseases – through our combined efforts and with open minds.

Purpose of the Roche Group

Cooperation

Cooperation with service providers
ROCHE General Terms & Conditions for Service Contracts (PDF)
ROCHE General Terms & Conditions for Contracts of Work and Services (PDF)

Die Roche Pharma (Schweiz) AG ist die Schweizer Landesgesellschaft der Roche und ihre rund 180 Mitarbeitenden sind dafür besorgt, dass Patienten in der Schweiz Zugang zum innovativen Roche Medikamenten-Portfolio erhalten. Der Schwerpunkt der Therapiegebiete liegt auf Onkologie, Rheumatologie, Pneumologie, Neurologie und seltene Krankheiten. 2020 wurden rund 177,000 Patientinnen und Patienten in der Schweiz mit einem Roche-Medikament behandelt.

Damit ein Medikament erfolgreich zum Patienten gebracht werden kann, sind auf Seite von Roche Pharma Schweiz eine Vielzahl von Aktivitäten nötig. Dazu gehören etwa die Begleitung von klinischen Studien, der Zulassungsantrag bei den Behörden, die wissenschaftliche Dokumentation, die medizinische Auskunftserteilung, das Marketing, die Registrierung und Qualitätssicherung, die Preisbildung, oder auch der Vertrieb inkl Verpackung und Beipackzettel.

Um die Möglichkeiten der modernen Medizin zum Nutzen aller Patienten auszuschöpfen, arbeitet Roche eng mit anderen Akteuren im Gesundheitswesen zusammen. Der personalisierten Medizin kommt hier zukünftig eine Schlüsselrolle zu. Als führendes Pharmaunternehmen in diesem Bereich stützen wir uns dabei auf unsere einzigartige Kombination von Diagnostik, Medikamenten, und Datenanalytik ab und arbeiten eng mit unseren Kollegen von Roche Diagnostics zusammen.

Seit 125 Jahren setzen wir uns dafür ein, das Leben von Menschen zu verbessern. Unser Engagement geht dabei weit über die Entwicklung innovativer Diagnostika und Therapeutika hinaus. Unser grösster Beitrag für die Patienten und Patientinnen und die Gesellschaft sind nachhaltige Innovationen, getreu unserem Motto “better outcomes for more patients faster” (schnellere und bessere Ergebnisse für mehr Patienten).

Unser Management Team

Thomas_F_Schmidt

Thomas F. Schmidt 

General Manager Switzerland

RocheCH_WerWirSind_People_Christen
Remo Christen Director Market Access & Health Care Affairs
RocheCH_reinach-ueberuns_People_Haeusler​
Dr. med. Jean-Marc C. Häusler Country Medical Director
RocheCH_WerWirSind_People_Inäbnit
Dr. Sven Inäbnit Director Governmental Affairs, Quality & Compliance
RocheCH_WerWirSind_Mgmt_Indermuehle
Sandrine Vogt Director Finance and Business Partnering
RocheCH_WerWirSind_People_Herdtweck
Rebecca Herdtweck Director Human Resources
RocheCH_WerWirSind_People_Ntinis
Marios Ntinis Director Business Unit Neuroscience, Autoimmune & Rare Diseases
RocheCH_WerWirSind_People_Welte
Dr. Sigrid Welte Business Unit Haematology, Oncology, Personalised Healthcare

Unsere Mission

Die Werte Integrität, Mut und Leidenschaft prägen den gesamten Konzern und werden um die ganze Welt getragen. So setzen wir uns auch in der Schweiz integer, mutig und leidenschaftlich dafür ein, den Patienten durch den schnellen Zugang zu neuen Medikamenten eine bessere Lebensqualität schenken zu können. Innovation durch wissenschaftliche Spitzenleistungen ist unsere Antwort auf medizinische Bedürfnisse. Krankheiten nachhaltig zu besiegen ist unser Ziel – mit vereinten Kräften und aufgeschlossenem Geist. 

Leitbild des Roche Konzerns

Zusammenarbeit

Zusammenarbeit mit Service Providern
Allgemeine ROCHE-Bedingungen für Aufträge (PDF)
Allgemeine ROCHE-Bedingungen für Werkverträge (PDF)