Guided tours at Roche in Basel

New buildings are being constructed on the Roche site in Basel, which will not only shape the face of the site but also the cityscape of Basel. 

We offer our employees modern, attractive working environments and an infrastructure of the highest quality. Excellent conditions favour successful cooperation and promote entrepreneurial innovation.

We are planning new guided tours to be launched after the Corona pandemic. For example, a guided tour for visitors through the new office building Building 2, after its completion in 2022. The guided tours through what will then be Switzerland's new tallest building at 205 metres will replace the previous tours in Building 1, which will no longer be offered. 

On the guided tours, interested visitors can experience the highlights of Building 2, see work and meeting zones, but also learn interesting facts about the typical building elements of Otto Rudolf Salvisberg's architecture and, not least, about Roche, while enjoying a view of Basel and its little brother Building 1 from the top-floor cafeteria, "Lounge 47".

The tours are led by professional guides as follows:

Duration Saturdays, around 1 hour
Group size No more than 20 persons per tour
Participants Minimum age 7 years

We see ourselves as part of the city of Basel and the Wettstein district and would like to offer interested members of the public the opportunity to look behind the scenes of the company in a guided tour and enter into dialogue.

Dates and registrations: The exact dates for the start of the new tours depend on the development of the Corona pandemic as well as the completion of Building 2 and will be communicated in due course.

Geführte Touren bei Roche in Basel

Auf dem Roche Areal in Basel entstehen neue Gebäude, die das Gesicht des Standorts aber auch das Stadtbild von Basel prägen. 

Unseren Mitarbeiter:innen bieten wir moderne, attraktive Arbeitsumgebungen und eine Infrastruktur von höchster Qualität. Hervorragende Bedingungen begünstigen die erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit und fördern die unternehmerische Innovation.

Wir planen neue Führungsangebote, die nach der Corona-Pandemie starten sollen. Zum Beispiel eine Besucherführung durch das neue Bürogebäude Bau 2, nach dessen Fertigstellung 2022. Die Führungen durch das mit 205 Metern dann neue höchste Gebäude der Schweiz ersetzen die bisherigen Führungen in Bau 1, die nicht mehr aufgenommen werden. 

Auf den geführten Touren können Interessierte die Highlights von Bau 2 erleben, Arbeits- und Begegnungszonen sehen, aber auch Wissenswertes über die typischen Bauelemente der Architektur von Otto Rudolf Salvisberg und nicht zuletzt über Roche erfahren und dabei einen Blick aus der Top-Floor Cafeteria, der “Lounge 47”, auf Basel und den kleinen Bruder Bau 1 geniessen. 

Die Touren werden unter fachkundiger Leitung wie folgt durchgeführt:

Dauer samstags, rund 1 Stunde
Gruppengrösse pro Tour maximal 20 Personen
Teilnehmende Mindestalter 7 Jahre

Wir verstehen uns als Teil der Stadt Basel und des Wettsteinquartiers und möchten mit den neuen Führungen der interessierten Öffentlichkeit die Möglichkeit bieten, hinter die Kulissen des Unternehmens zu schauen und in Dialog zu treten.

Termine und Anmeldungen: Die genauen Daten für den Start der neuen Führungen sind abhängig von der Entwicklung der Corona-Pandemie sowie der Fertigstellung des Bau 2 und werden zu gegebener Zeit kommuniziert.