Digital Day 2018

What does digital transformation mean for our company? What can modern technologies such as blockchain, Internet of Things and artificial intelligence be used for? At 15 interactive stands, Roche employees in Rotkreuz were able to learn about ongoing projects relating to digitalisation.

We also organised an eventful themed tour and a series of fascinating talks. For example, a lecturer from ETH gave a lecture about the opportunities and risks of new technologies in the field of healthcare and provided insights into current research projects. Other lecturers focused on topics such as product cyber security and machine learning.

Digitalisation offers us new possibilities for improving patients’ quality of life while boosting economic growth. Thus it is our duty to ensure that data are used responsibly and to continue developing innovative solutions.

Doing now what patients need next!

Digital Day 2018

Was bedeutet digitale Transformation für unser Unternehmen? Wofür können moderne Technologien wie Blockchain, Internet of Things oder künstliche Intelligenz eingesetzt werden? An 15 interaktiven Ständen konnten sich die Mitarbeitenden von Roche in Rotkreuz über laufende Projekte im Zusammenhang mit der Digitalisierung informieren.

Neben einem erlebnisreichen Themenrundgang wurden auch spannende Vorträge gehalten. So referierte eine Dozentin der ETH über die Chancen und Risiken von neuen Technologien im Gesundheitswesen und gab Einblicke in aktuelle Forschungsprojekte. Weitere Referenten befassten sich mit Themen wie Product Cyber Security oder Machine Learning.

Die Digitalisierung bietet uns neue Möglichkeiten, die Lebensqualität von Patienten zu verbessern und gleichzeitig das wirtschaftliche Wachstum zu fördern. Aus diesem Grund ist es unsere Verpflichtung sicherzustellen, dass vorhandene Daten sinnvoll genutzt und weiterhin innovative Lösungen entwickelt werden.

Doing now what patients need next!