About us

rok_stage_02

Over the past few years, the Roche site in Rotkreuz has undergone a huge transformation. It is now one of the most modern and important employers in the region, attracting talented young people from Switzerland and abroad. In addition to Roche Diagnostics International Ltd, the affiliates Roche Diagnostics (Switzerland) Ltd and Roche Diabetes Care (Switzerland) Ltd are also located at the site. Rotkreuz is one of the most important sites for the Diagnostics business, and home to all the central functions and business areas.

Roche Diagnostics International Ltd is a leading provider worldwide of diagnostic systems solutions for clinics, laboratories and doctors’ practices, and the largest manufacturer of fully automated in vitro diagnostic systems in Switzerland.

Roche Diagnostics (Switzerland) Ltd is the Swiss sales organisation for a broad range of in vitro diagnostics (IVDs), encompassing innovative tests and analytic solutions as well as IT and workflow services.

Roche Diabetes Care (Switzerland) Ltd is the Swiss distributor of the Accu-Chek brand blood glucose self-monitoring products, insulin pump systems, a continuous glucose monitoring system and digital solutions and services for comprehensive diabetes management.

Roche in Rotkreuz has seen steady growth since its founding in the canton of Zug in 1969.

  • 1969 Foundation of Tegimenta AG
    1969 Foundation of Tegimenta AG
  • 1986 The site is changing.
    1986 The site is changing.
  • 2000 Name change: Tegimenta AG becomes Roche Instrument Center AG.
    2000 Name change: Tegimenta AG becomes Roche Instrument Center AG.
  • Between 2004 und 2002 The site continues to develop.
    Between 2004 und 2002 The site continues to develop.
  • 2007 Opening of Building 9
    2007 Opening of Building 9
  • 2008 Construction of Building 2 (Quadra)
    2008 Construction of Building 2 (Quadra)
  • 2009 Openings: Building 2 (Quadra), Building 6 and 7
    2009 Openings: Building 2 (Quadra), Building 6 and 7
  • 2011 Opening of the highest building in Canton Zug. The sixth new construction in the space of five years, Building 5 has 15 floors and stands approx. 68 metres tall.
    2011 Opening of the highest building in Canton Zug. The sixth new construction in the space of five years, Building 5 has 15 floors and stands approx. 68 metres tall.
  • 2018 The site is now one of the most modern and important employers in the region.
    2018 The site is now one of the most modern and important employers in the region.

The site is home to all the central functions of the Diagnostics business. We are many, working as one. We develop our solutions and products together – across functions, across sites and across the world.

Rotkreuz is located in the heart of Switzerland in Canton Zug, halfway between Lucerne and Zurich and only 30 minutes from Zurich airport. Zug is situated in the centre of a medtech cluster consisting of numerous other medicinal technology, pharma and healthcare companies and universities and other institutions of higher education. The region has developed into a major business location for trade and services in the medtech industry.

Über uns

rok_stage_02

Der Roche Standort Rotkreuz hat in den vergangenen Jahren eine immense Veränderung erfahren und ist heute einer der modernsten und wichtigsten Arbeitgeber in der Region, der junge Talente aus dem In- und Ausland anzieht. Neben Roche Diagnostics International AG sind auf dem Campus auch die Länderorganisationen Roche Diagnostics (Schweiz) AG und Roche Diabetes Care (Schweiz) AG angesiedelt. Rotkreuz ist einer der wichtigsten Standorte des Diagnostics Business und vereint alle zentralen Funktionen und Geschäftsbereiche.

Roche Diagnostics International AG ist einer der weltweit führenden Anbieter von diagnostischen Systemlösungen für Kliniken, Labors und Arztpraxen und grösster Hersteller vollautomatischer In-vitro-Diagnostiksysteme in der Schweiz.

Roche Diagnostics (Schweiz) AG ist die Schweizer Vertriebsorganisation für ein breites Sortiment von In-vitro-Diagnostika (IVDs), welches innovative Tests und Analytiksystem-Lösungen und IT- und Workflow-Dienstleistungen umfasst.

Roche Diabetes Care (Schweiz) AG vertreibt in der Schweiz unter der Dachmarke Accu-Chek Produkte zur Blutzucker-Selbstmessung, Insulinpumpensysteme, ein System für kontinuierliches Glukose-Monitoring sowie digitale Lösungen und Dienstleistungen für ein umfangreiches Diabetes Datenmanagement.

Seit seiner Gründung im Kanton Zug im Jahr 1969 ist der Roche Standort in Rotkreuz stetig gewachsen.

  • 1969 Gründung der Tegimenta AG
    1969 Gründung der Tegimenta AG
  • 1986 Der Standort verändert sich.
    1986 Der Standort verändert sich.
  • 2000 Namensänderung: Aus Tegimenta AG wird Roche Instrument Center AG.
    2000 Namensänderung: Aus Tegimenta AG wird Roche Instrument Center AG.
  • Zwischen 2004 und 2002 Der Standort entwickelt sich weiter.
    Zwischen 2004 und 2002 Der Standort entwickelt sich weiter.
  • 2007 Eröffnung Bau 9
    2007 Eröffnung Bau 9
  • 2008 Errichtung von Bau 2 (Quadra)
    2008 Errichtung von Bau 2 (Quadra)
  • 2009 Eröffnungen Bau 2 (Quadra), Bau 6 und 7
    2009 Eröffnungen Bau 2 (Quadra), Bau 6 und 7
  • 2011 Eröffnung des höchsten Gebäudes im Kanton Zug. Der Bau 5 ist der sechste Neubau innerhalb von fünf Jahren. Das Gebäude umfasst 15 Stockwerke und misst ca. 68 Meter.
    2011 Eröffnung des höchsten Gebäudes im Kanton Zug. Der Bau 5 ist der sechste Neubau innerhalb von fünf Jahren. Das Gebäude umfasst 15 Stockwerke und misst ca. 68 Meter.
  • 2018 Der Roche Standort Rotkreuz ist heute einer der modernsten und wichtigsten Arbeitgeber in der Region.
    2018 Der Roche Standort Rotkreuz ist heute einer der modernsten und wichtigsten Arbeitgeber in der Region.

Rotkreuz befindet sich im Herzen der Schweiz im Kanton Zug auf halber Strecke zwischen Luzern und Zürich, nur 30 Minuten vom Flughafen Zürich entfernt. Zug liegt mitten im sogenannten MedTech-Cluster, bestehend aus zahlreichen weiteren Firmen der Medizintechnik, Pharma und Healthcare sowie Universitäten und Hochschulen. Die Region hat sich zum wichtigen Wirtschaftsstandort für Industrie, Handel und Dienstleistung der Med-Tech Branche entwickelt.