Diagnostic solutions from Rotkreuz for better healthcare

UnserAngebot_Rotkreuz

For correct diagnosis and the right treatment for patients, healthcare professionals rely on diagnostic tests based on blood, tissue and other samples. Roche in Rotkreuz is one of the world’s leading suppliers of diagnostic system solutions for hospitals, laboratories and doctors’ surgeries. This is where all the central functions of the Diagnostics business are located. In collaboration with other global locations, we produce innovative solutions and develop diagnostic instruments for better healthcare.

A total of 17 different types of instruments are produced in Rotkreuz: from small compact devices that patients are fitted with by doctors and nurses, through to large integrated and fully automated solutions for hospitals and laboratories. Since 1969, over 118,000 instruments have been produced for use around the world. These products cover a wide spectrum of applications (including the diagnosis of infectious diseases or use in oncology, cardiology, intensive medicine and blood safety, as well as in women’s health screening). Our engineers are also working on digital solutions for our products. Roche Diagnostics regards the aggregation and interpretation of analytical results using digital solutions as an important future business area, with the aim of assisting doctors in their work by providing pertinent data management. Because this is how doctors obtain results quickly and easily, enabling them to give their patients the best possible treatment.

Rotkreuz is also the manufacturing site for some of the company’s molecular diagnostic reagents, not to mention the global centre of excellence for disposable consumables that come into direct contact with samples, including pipettes and glass tubes.

Our most important diagnostic systems

  • cobas b 221 blood gas analyzer: The quick and reliable blood gas and electrolyte analyzer measures 18 key parameters for therapeutic decisions.
    cobas b 221 blood gas analyzer: The quick and reliable blood gas and electrolyte analyzer measures 18 key parameters for therapeutic decisions.
  • cobas® Liat® analyser: About the size of a coffee maker, the cobas® Liat® is the molecular laboratory for doctors’ surgeries. The analyzer is an innovative platform for analyses based on the real-time polymerase chain reaction (PCR) and used primarily for very urgent tests in hospitals and laboratories to support time-critical diagnoses and therapeutic decisions. With this system, definitive results are delivered in just 20 minutes or less.
    cobas® Liat® analyser: About the size of a coffee maker, the cobas® Liat® is the molecular laboratory for doctors’ surgeries. The analyzer is an innovative platform for analyses based on the real-time polymerase chain reaction (PCR) and used primarily for very urgent tests in hospitals and laboratories to support time-critical diagnoses and therapeutic decisions. With this system, definitive results are delivered in just 20 minutes or less.
  • cobas® 6800 / 8800 systems: These systems offer a molecular diagnostics solution for large laboratories, processing molecular tests especially fast day after day. They deliver the fastest results (carrying out the first 96 tests in less than 3.5 hours) and provide analytical data in the areas of blood screening, infectious diseases and women’s health.
    cobas® 6800 / 8800 systems: These systems offer a molecular diagnostics solution for large laboratories, processing molecular tests especially fast day after day. They deliver the fastest results (carrying out the first 96 tests in less than 3.5 hours) and provide analytical data in the areas of blood screening, infectious diseases and women’s health.

Diagnostiklösungen aus Rotkreuz für eine bessere Gesundheits-vorsorge

UnserAngebot_Rotkreuz

Für die korrekte Diagnose und richtige Behandlung für Patienten greifen Fachleute im Gesundheitswesen auf diagnostische Tests mit Blut, Gewebe und anderen Proben zurück. Roche in Rotkreuz ist weltweit einer der führenden Anbieter von diagnostischen Systemlösungen für Kliniken, Labore und Arztpraxen. Hier sind alle zentralen Funktionen des Diagnostikgeschäfts vertreten. In Zusammenarbeit mit anderen weltweiten Standorten erarbeiten wir innovative Lösungen und entwickeln Diagnostikinstrumente für eine bessere Gesundheitsvorsorge.

In Rotkreuz werden insgesamt 17 verschiedene Gerätetypen produziert: von kleinen kompakten Geräten, die Ärzte und Pflegepersonal beim Patienten einsetzen, bis hin zu grossen integrierten und vollautomatischen Lösungen für Krankenhäuser und Labors. Seit 1969 wurden am Standort mehr als 118.000 Geräte für den weltweiten Einsatz gefertigt. Die Anwendungsgebiete der Produkte erstrecken sich über eine breite Spanne (u.a. zur Diagnose von Infektionskrankheiten, sowie in der Onkologie, Kardiologie, Intensivmedizin und Blutsicherheit, aber auch zur Vorsorge für die Frauengesundheit). Unsere Ingenieure arbeiten zudem an digitalen Lösungen für unsere Produkte. Roche Diagnostics sieht darin ein wichtiges Geschäftsfeld für die Zukunft: die Aggregation und Interpretation von Analyseergebnissen mit Hilfe von digitalen Lösungen mit dem Ziel, durch sinnvolles Datenmanagement Ärzte in ihrer Arbeit zu unterstützen. Denn so erhalten Ärzte schnell und einfach Ergebnisse und ermöglichen den Patienten die beste Behandlung.

Ebenfalls in Rotkreuz wird ein Teil der molekulardiagnostischen Reagenzien hergestellt. Zudem befindet sich am Standort Rotkreuz das globale Kompetenzzentrum für Einweg-Verbrauchsmaterialen wie Pipetten und Glasröhrchen, die direkt mit der Probe in Kontakt kommen.

Unsere wichtigsten Diagnostiksysteme

  • cobas b 221 Blutgasanalysesystem: Das schnelle und zuverlässige Blutgas- und Elektrolytanalysesystem misst 18 entscheidende Parameter für Behandlungsentscheidungen.
    cobas b 221 Blutgasanalysesystem: Das schnelle und zuverlässige Blutgas- und Elektrolytanalysesystem misst 18 entscheidende Parameter für Behandlungsentscheidungen.
  • cobas® Liat® Analysesystem: Der cobas® Liat® ist das molekulare Labor für Praxen im Format einer Kaffeemaschine. Das Analysesystem ist eine innovative Plattform für Analysen auf Grundlage der Echtzeit-Polymerase-Kettenreaktion (PCR) und wird vor allem für sehr dringende Tests in Kliniken und Laboren eingesetzt, um zeitkritische Diagnosen und Behandlungsentscheidungen zu unterstützen. Mit diesem System können in lediglich 20 Minuten oder gar weniger definitive Ergebnisse vorgelegt werden.
    cobas® Liat® Analysesystem: Der cobas® Liat® ist das molekulare Labor für Praxen im Format einer Kaffeemaschine. Das Analysesystem ist eine innovative Plattform für Analysen auf Grundlage der Echtzeit-Polymerase-Kettenreaktion (PCR) und wird vor allem für sehr dringende Tests in Kliniken und Laboren eingesetzt, um zeitkritische Diagnosen und Behandlungsentscheidungen zu unterstützen. Mit diesem System können in lediglich 20 Minuten oder gar weniger definitive Ergebnisse vorgelegt werden.
  • cobas® 6800 / 8800 Analysesystem: Dieses System bietet Grosslaboren molekulare Diagnostik. Es bearbeitet die tagtäglichen molekularen Tests besonders schnell. Es liefert die schnellsten Ergebnisse (Durchführung der ersten 96 Tests in weniger als 3,5 Stunden) und Analysedaten in den Einsatzgebieten Blut-Screening, Infektionskrankheiten und Frauengesundheit.
    cobas® 6800 / 8800 Analysesystem: Dieses System bietet Grosslaboren molekulare Diagnostik. Es bearbeitet die tagtäglichen molekularen Tests besonders schnell. Es liefert die schnellsten Ergebnisse (Durchführung der ersten 96 Tests in weniger als 3,5 Stunden) und Analysedaten in den Einsatzgebieten Blut-Screening, Infektionskrankheiten und Frauengesundheit.