About us

The Roche Group – a global, research-focused healthcare group with combined strengths in pharmaceuticals and diagnostics – has been headquartered in Basel ever since it was founded in 1896.

The site has steadily developed alongside the company, contributing to ground-breaking medical successes for more than 115 years. Today, Basel/Kaiseraugst is one of the biggest Roche sites in the world with around 9,400 employees from more than 90 nations.

The entire value chain under one roof

Roche's Group and divisional management is based at the Basel/Kaiseraugst site. The site covers the entire value chain, from research and development through to production and marketing und does actively pursue research in two key areas: NORD (Neuroscience, Ophthalmology and Rare Diseases) and infectious diseases. Oncology (cancer research) is based in South San Francisco, USA.

Kaiseraugst is a key cornerstone of Roche's global production and logistics network. The state-of-the-art centre of excellence for sterile production and the world's largest packaging centre serve numerous customers in some 130 markets each year.

Address

F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd.
Headquarters
Grenzacherstrasse 124
CH-4070 Basel
Switzerland

Tel +41-61-688 1111
Fax +41-61-691 9391

Roche Kaiseraugst
Wurmisweg
CH-4303 Kaiseraugst
Switzerland

Further information

For more information please visit the following websites:

Zum Inhalt springen

Der Standort Basel/Kaiseraugst: Innovativ seit über 115 Jahren

Basel ist seit den Anfängen des Unternehmens im Jahr 1896 Hauptsitz des Roche-Konzerns, eines globalen und forschungsorientierten Gesundheitsunternehmens in den Bereichen Pharma und Diagnostika.

Mit dem Unternehmen hat sich auch der Standort stetig weiterentwickelt und trägt seit über 115 Jahren zu bahnbrechenden Erfolgen in der Medizin bei. Heute ist Basel/Kaiseraugst einer der weltweit grössten Standorte von Roche, hier arbeiten rund 9‘400 Mitarbeitende aus über 90 Nationen.

Die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette unter einem Dach

Am Standort Basel/Kaiseraugst befindet sich die Konzern- und Divisionsleitung von Roche. Hier wird die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette von Forschung und Entwicklung über Produktion bis hin zum Marketing abgedeckt. Mitarbeitende in der Forschung bearbeiten hier die Therapiegebiete Onkologie und Augenheilkunde, Infektionskrankheiten, zentrales Nervensystem und seltene Krankheiten.

Kaiseraugst ist ein zentraler Eckpfeiler des weltweiten Produktions- und Logistiknetzwerks von Roche. Das technologisch hochmoderne Kompetenzzentrum für die Sterilproduktion und das weltweit grösste Verpackungszentrum bedienen jährlich zahlreiche Kunden in rund 130 Märkten.

mehr Informationen zum Standort Basel/Kaiseraugst

Adresse

F. Hoffmann-La Roche AG
Konzern-Hauptsitz
Grenzacherstrasse 124
CH-4070 Basel
Schweiz

Telefon +41-61-688 1111
Telefax +41-61-691 9391

Roche Kaiseraugst
Wurmisweg
CH-4303 Kaiseraugst
Schweiz

Für weitere Informationen besuchen Sie bitte die folgenden Websites:

Fachbesuche

Anmeldeformular für Basel und Kaiseraugst