About us

The mission of the Roche Innovation Center Zurich is to be a leader in developing new generations of engineered antibody products with increased efficacy that address unmet clinical needs. The Center is also one of the antibody engineering power-houses within the Roche Group.

Glycart Biotechnology  was established in September 2000 as a spin-off of the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH) in Zurich, Switzerland. In the summer of 2005, the young biotech company was acquired by the Roche Group.

The state-of-the-art research complex headquartered in Schlieren, Switzerland, is now an integral part of Roche Pharmaceutical Research and Early Development. The Roche Innovation Center Zurich is one of seven Roche Pharma Research and Early Development Innovation Centers. It boasts a multinational team of some 140 employees – 95% of whom are research scientists – with a dynamic, thriving biotech culture. The Roche Innovation Center Zurich is headed by Pablo Umaña, Ph.D., and comprises research teams in diverse fields as diverse as molecular biology, cell and protein engineering, process biochemistry, cell biological assays, histology, preclinical pharmacology and tumor immunology. The teams belong to global functions such as Large Molecule Research, Oncology Discovery and Translational Area, and Infectious Diseases Discovery.

The Roche Innovation Center Zurich focuses on product development – from scientific concepts and validation to the corresponding studies. Today the compounds studied and developed are boosting Roche’s significant commitment to offering improved cancer medicines.

Glycoengineering

Glycoengineering approaches generate new antibody variants with significantly enhanced capacity to recruit immune cells, like Natural Killer (NK) cells

more

Address

Roche Innovation Center Zurich
Wagistrasse 18
CH-8952 Schlieren
Schweiz

Tel.: +41 44 755 6161
Fax: +41 44 755 6160

Further information

For more information please visit the following websites:

Über Uns

Aufgabe vom Roche Innovation Center Zurich ist es, sich unter den führenden Unternehmen für die Entwicklung neuer Generationen von therapeutischen Antikörpern mit erhöhter Wirksamkeit bei klinischen Zustandsbildern mit medizinischem Bedarf zu platzieren. Gleichzeitig ist das der Standort in Zürich innerhalb der Roche Gruppe eines der „Antibody Engineering Power-Houses“.

Im September 2000 erfolgte die Gründung von Glycart Biotechnology als ein Spin-off der Eidgenössischen Technischen Hochschule (ETH) in Zürich, Schweiz. Im Sommer des Jahres 2005 wurde das junge Unternehmen der Biotechnologie vollständig durch den Roche-Konzern übernommen.

Der state-of-the-art Forschungskomplex mit Sitz in Schlieren, Schweiz  ist heute ein integraler Teil von Roche Pharmaceutical Research and Early Development. Das Roche Innovation Center Zurich ist eines von sieben Roche Pharma Research and Early Development Innovation Centers.  Es zeichnet sich durch ein multinationales Team von rund 140 Mitarbeitern aus, das zu 95 Prozent aus forschenden Wissenschaftlern besteht und durch eine ebenso dynamische wie erfolgreich gedeihende Biotechnologiekultur geprägt ist. An der Spitze des Roche Innovation Centers Zurich steht Pablo Umaña, Ph.D. Es gibt Forschungsteams auf so unterschiedlichen Feldern wie Molekularbiologie, Zell- und Protein- Engineering, Prozess-Biochemie, zellbiologische Assays, Histologie, vorklinische Pharmakologie und Tumorimmunologie. Die Teams sind Teil von globalen Funktionen wie Large Molecule Research, Oncology Discovery and Translational Area sowie Infectious Diseases Discovery.

Im Roche Innovation Center Zurich steht die Entwicklung von Produkten und Präparaten im Mittelpunkt – vom wissenschaftlichen Konzept und dessen Validierung bis hin zu den entsprechenden klinischen Studien. Inzwischen werden die hier entwickelten und untersuchten Substanzen bereits dazu eingesetzt, das nachhaltige Engagement von Roche für die Bereitstellung immer besserer Krebstherapien zu untermauern.

Adresse

Roche Glycart AG
Wagistrasse 18
CH-8952 Schlieren
Schweiz

Tel.: +41 44 755 6161
Fax: +41 44 755 6160

Weitere Informationen

Für weitere Informationen besuchen Sie bitte die folgenden Websites:

Roche-Gruppe

Stellenangebote und Karrieremöglichkeiten

Länderadressen und internationale Websites