Enspryng

ENSPRYNG® (Satralizumab), pre-filled syringe 120 mg (120 mg Satralizumab / 1 ml solution for injection) for subcutaneous injection
Swissmedic marketing authorization number: 67617
Swissmedic marketing authorization date: 13/07/2020

Marketing authorisation studies (2):

1. SAkuraStar (BN40900, SA-309JG)

Indication: Neuromyelitis Optica Spectrum Disorders (NMOSD)

Phase: III

Summary: Randomized, double-blind, multicenter, placebo-controlled study to evaluate the efficacy and safety of Enspryng as Monotherapy in comparison with placebo in adult (aged ≥18 to ≤74) Aquaporin-4-IgG seropositive and seronegative NMO and NMOSD patients.

Sponsor: F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd

2. SAkuraSky (BN40898, SA-307JG)

Indication: NMOSD

Phase: III

Summary: Randomized, double-blind, multicenter, placebo-controlled study to evaluate the efficacy and safety of Enspryng in combination with immunosuppressive therapy (IST) in comparison with placebo and IST in adult and adolescent (aged ≥12 to ≤74) Aquaporin-4-IgG seropositive and seronegative NMO and NMOSD patients.

Sponsor: F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd


Publication of the results of clinical trials
The information given above and the links to the clinical data fulfil the requirements of Articles 71-73 of the Ordinance on Therapeutic Products (Therapeutic Products Ordinance, TPO) and amend the information published in association with the Swiss marketing authorization for Enspryng. Articles 71-73 TPO apply to all medicinal products that were submitted as of January 2019 and were granted marketing authorization by Swissmedic. The published data will help doctors and other healthcare service providers to take well-informed decisions on treatment and allow researchers to more easily build on the research carried out by Roche and its partners, as well as that carried out by other researchers, to ensure continued scientific progress.

Enspryng

ENSPRYNG® (satralizumab), seringue préremplie de 120 mg (120 mg satralizumab / 1 ml solution injectable) pour l'emploi par injection sous-cutané
Numéro d’autorisation de Swissmedic: 67617
Date d’autorisation par Swissmedic: 13.07.2020

Études d’homologation (2):

1. SAkuraStar (BN40900, SA-309JG)

Indication: troubles du spectre de la neuromyélite optique (NMOSD)

Phase: III

Résumé: étude randomisée, en double aveugle, multicentrique, contrôlée contre placebo visant à évaluer l’efficacité et la sécurité d’Enspryng en monothérapie en comparaison avec placebo chez les patients adultes (d’un âge compris entre ≥ 18 ans et ≤ 74 ans) atteints de NMO et NMOSD qui sont séropositifs et séronégatifs pour les IgG anti-AQP4.

Sponsor: F. Hoffmann-La Roche S.A.

2. SAkuraSky (BN40898, SA-307JG)

Indication: NMOSD

Phase: III

Résumé: étude randomisée, en double aveugle, multicentrique, contrôlée contre placebo visant à évaluer l’efficacité et la sécurité d’Enspryng en association avec un traitement immunosuppresseur (TIS) en comparaison avec TIS et placebo chez les patients adultes et les adolescents (d’un âge compris entre ≥ 12 ans et ≤ 74 ans) atteints de NMO et NMOSD qui sont séropositifs et séronégatifs pour les IgG anti-AQP4.

Sponsor: F. Hoffmann-La Roche S.A


Publication des résultats d’études cliniques
L’information ci-dessus ainsi que les liens mis à disposition concernant des données cliniques répondent aux exigences des articles 71 à 73 de l’ordonnance sur les médicaments (ordonnance sur les médicaments, OMéd) et complètent les informations publiées en lien avec l’autorisation suisse d’Enspryng. Les articles 71 à 73 de l’OMéd concernent tous les produits qui ont été soumis et autorisés par Swissmedic depuis janvier 2019. Les données publiées aident les médecins et les autres prestataires du secteur de la santé à prendre des décisions thérapeutiques éclairées et permettent aux chercheurs de réaliser plus aisément des progrès scientifiques en se basant sur les travaux de recherche de Roche et de ses partenaires ainsi que sur ceux d’autres scientifiques.