Evrysdi®

EVRYSDI ® (Risdiplam), powder for oral solution at 0.75 mg risdiplam/ml
Swissmedic marketing authorization number: 67251
Swissmedic marketing authorization date: 06.05.2021

Marketing authorization studies (3):

1. SUNFISH (BP39055)

Indication:

Phase: II/III

Summary: A two-part seamless, multi-center randomized, placebo-controlled, double- blind study to investigate the safety, tolerability, pharmacokinetics, pharmacodynamics and efficacy of risdiplam (RO7034067) in Type 2 and 3 Spinal Muscular Atrophy patients

Sponsor: F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd

2. FIREFISH (BP39056)

Indication:

Phase: II/III

Summary: A two-part seamless, open-label, multi-center study to investigate the safety, tolerability, pharmacokinetics, pharmacodynamics and efficacy of risdiplam (RO7034067) in infants with Type 1 Spinal Muscular Atrophy

Sponsor: F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd

3. JEWELFISH (BP39054)

Indication:

Phase: II

Summary: An open-label study to investigate the safety, tolerability and pharmacokinetics/pharmacodynamics of risdiplam (RO7034067) in adult and pediatric patients with Spinal Muscular Atrophy

Sponsor: F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd


Publication of the results of clinical trials
The information given above and the links to the clinical data fulfil the requirements of Articles 71-73 of the Ordinance on Therapeutic Products (Therapeutic Products Ordinance, TPO) and amend the information published in association with the Swiss marketing authorization for Evrysdi. Articles 71- 73 TPO apply to all medicinal products that were submitted as of January 2019 and were granted marketing authorization by Swissmedic. The published data will help doctors and other healthcare service providers to take well-informed decisions on treatment and allow researchers to more easily build on the research carried out by Roche and its partners, as well as that carried out by other researchers, to ensure continued scientific progress.

Evrysdi®

EVRYSDI ® (risdiplam), poudre pour la préparation d’une solution buvable à 0,75 mg de risdiplam/ml
Numéro d’autorisation de mise sur le marché de Swissmedic: 67251
Date d’autorisation de mise sur le marché de Swissmedic: 06.05.2021

Études d’autorisation de mise sur le marché (3):

1. SUNFISH (BP39055)

Indication:

Phase: II/III

Résumé: Étude multicentrique en deux parties, randomisée, contrôlée par placebo, menée en double aveugle, visant à évaluer l'innocuité, la tolérance, la pharmacocinétique, la pharmacodynamique et l'efficacité du risdiplam (RO7034067) chez des patients atteints d'amyotrophie spinale de types 2 et 3

Sponsor: F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd

2. FIREFISH (BP39056)

Indication:

Phase: II/III

Résumé: Étude multicentrique en deux parties, menée en ouvert, visant à évaluer l'innocuité, la tolérance, la pharmacocinétique, la pharmacodynamique et l’efficacité du risdiplam (RO7034067) chez des nourrissons atteints d'amyotrophie spinale de type 1

Sponsor: F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd

3. JEWELFISH (BP39054)

Indication:

Phase: II

Résumé: Étude multicentrique menée en ouvert, visant à étudier l'innocuité, la tolérance, la pharmacocinétique/pharmacodynamique du risdiplam (RO7034067) chez des patients adultes et pédiatriques atteints d'amyotrophie spinale

Sponsor: F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd


Publication des résultats des essais cliniques
Les informations communiquées ci-dessus et les liens vers les données des essais cliniques satisfont aux exigences des articles 71 à 73 de l'Ordonnance sur les produits thérapeutiques (OPTh) et modifient les informations publiées en lien avec l'autorisation de commercialisation suisse pour Evrysdi. Les articles 71 à 73 de l'OPTh s'appliquent à tous les médicaments qui ont été soumis à compter de janvier 2019 et auxquels Swissmedic a accordé une autorisation de mise sur le marché. Les données publiées aideront les médecins et les autres prestataires de soins de santé à prendre des décisions thérapeutiques éclairées et permettront aux chercheurs d'exploiter plus facilement les recherches menées par Roche et ses partenaires, ainsi que celles menées par d'autres chercheurs, pour assurer la continuité du progrès scientifique.