Vabysmo®

VABYSMO® (faricimab), vial containing 28.8 mg faricimab (single dose corresponding to 6 mg faricimab/0.05 ml injection solution) for intravitreal use.

Swissmedic authorisation number: 68395
Swissmedic authorisation date: 25 May 2022
 

Pivotal studies (4):

1. TENAYA (NCT03823287, GR40306)

Indication: Neovascular (wet) age-related macular degeneration (nAMD)

Phase: III

Summary: Randomised, double-masked, multicentre, active comparator-controlled study to evaluate the efficacy and safety of intravitreal treatment with Vabysmo compared to intravitreal treatment with aflibercept (Eylea) in patients with nAMD.

Sponsor: F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd

2. LUCERNE (NCT03823300, GR40844)

Indication: Neovascular (wet) age-related macular degeneration (nAMD)

Phase: III

Summary: Randomised, double-masked, multicentre, active comparator-controlled study to evaluate the efficacy and safety of intravitreal treatment with Vabysmo compared to intravitreal treatment with aflibercept (Eylea) in patients with nAMD.

Sponsor: F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd

3. RHINE (NCT03622593, GR40398)

Indication: Diabetic macular oedema (DMO)

Phase: III

Summary: Randomised, double-masked, multicentre, active comparator-controlled study to evaluate the efficacy and safety of intravitreal treatment with Vabysmo compared to intravitreal treatment with aflibercept (Eylea) in patients with DMO.

Sponsor: F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd

4. YOSEMITE (NCT03622580, GR40349)

Indication: Diabetic macular oedema (DMO)

Phase: III

Summary: Randomised, double-masked, multicentre, active comparator-controlled study to evaluate the efficacy and safety of intravitreal treatment with Vabysmo compared to intravitreal treatment with aflibercept (Eylea) in patients with DMO.

Sponsor: F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd


Disclaimer: Publication of clinical trial results
The above information and the links provided to clinical data meet the requirements of Articles 71-73 of the Ordinance on Therapeutic Products (Therapeutic Products Ordinance, TPO) and supplement the information published in connection with the Swiss authorisation of Vabysmo. Articles 71-73 TPO apply to all medicinal products submitted and authorised by Swissmedic from January 2019 onwards. The published data will help doctors and other healthcare providers to make informed treatment decisions and enable researchers to build more easily on the research conducted by Roche and its partners, as well as by other researchers, in order to drive scientific progress.

Vabysmo®

VABYSMO® (faricimab), flacon à 28,8 mg de faricimab (une dose unitaire correspondant à 6 mg de faricimab / 0,05 ml de solution injectable) pour administration par voie intravitréenne.

Numéro d’autorisation de Swissmedic: 68395
Date d’autorisation par Swissmedic: 25.05.2022
 

Etudes d’homologation (4):

1. TENAYA (NCT03823287, GR40306)

Indication: forme néovasculaire (humide) de la dégénérescence maculaire liée à l’âge (DMLAn)

Phase: III

Résumé: étude comparative multicentrique, randomisée, en double aveugle et à contrôle actif visant à évaluer l’efficacité et la sécurité d’un traitement par des injections intravitréennes de Vabysmo face à un traitement par des injections intravitréennes d’aflibercept (Eylea) chez des patients atteints de DMLAn.

Promoteur: F. Hoffmann-La Roche SA

2. LUCERNE (NCT03823300, GR40844)

Indication: forme néovasculaire (humide) de la dégénérescence maculaire liée à l’âge (DMLAn)

Phase: III

Résumé:  étude comparative multicentrique, randomisée, en double aveugle et à contrôle actif visant à évaluer l’efficacité et la sécurité d’un traitement par des injections intravitréennes de Vabysmo face à un traitement par des injections intravitréennes d’aflibercept (Eylea) chez des patients atteints de DMLAn.

Promoteur: F. Hoffmann-La Roche SA

3. RHINE (NCT03622593, GR40398)

Indication: œdème maculaire diabétique (OMD)

Phase: III

Résumé: étude comparative multicentrique, randomisée, en double aveugle et à contrôle actif visant à évaluer l’efficacité et la sécurité d’un traitement par des injections intravitréennes de Vabysmo face à un traitement par des injections intravitréennes d’aflibercept (Eylea) chez des patients atteints d’OMD.

Promoteur: F. Hoffmann-La Roche SA

4. YOSEMITE (NCT03622580, GR40349)

Indication: œdème maculaire diabétique (OMD)

Phase: III

Résumé: étude comparative multicentrique, randomisée, en double aveugle et à contrôle actif visant à évaluer l’efficacité et la sécurité d’un traitement par des injections intravitréennes de Vabysmo face à un traitement par des injections intravitréennes d’aflibercept (Eylea) chez des patients atteints d’OMD.

Promoteur: F. Hoffmann-La Roche SA


Disclaimer: publication de résultats d’études cliniques
Les informations ci-dessus et les liens fournis pour accéder aux données cliniques sont conformes aux exigences fixées par les articles 71 à 73 de l’ordonnance sur les médicaments (OMéd) et complètent les informations publiées en lien avec l’autorisation de Vabysmo en Suisse. Les articles 71 à 73 OMéd s’appliquent à tous les médicaments revendiqués et autorisés par Swissmedic à partir de janvier 2019. Les données publiées aident les médecins et d’autres prestataires de santé à prendre des décisions thérapeutiques fondées. Grâce à elles, les chercheurs peuvent aussi plus facilement s’appuyer sur les recherches menées par Roche et ses partenaires pour mettre au point leurs travaux de recherche et faire ainsi encore progresser la science.