Enspryng

ENSPRYNG® (Satralizumab), pre-filled syringe 120 mg (120 mg Satralizumab / 1 ml solution for injection) for subcutaneous injection
Swissmedic marketing authorization number: 67617
Swissmedic marketing authorization date: 13/07/2020

Marketing authorisation studies (2):

1. SAkuraStar (BN40900, SA-309JG)

Indication: Neuromyelitis Optica Spectrum Disorders (NMOSD)

Phase: III

Summary: Randomized, double-blind, multicenter, placebo-controlled study to evaluate the efficacy and safety of Enspryng as Monotherapy in comparison with placebo in adult (aged ≥18 to ≤74) Aquaporin-4-IgG seropositive and seronegative NMO and NMOSD patients.

Sponsor: F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd

2. SAkuraSky (BN40898, SA-307JG)

Indication: NMOSD

Phase: III

Summary: Randomized, double-blind, multicenter, placebo-controlled study to evaluate the efficacy and safety of Enspryng in combination with immunosuppressive therapy (IST) in comparison with placebo and IST in adult and adolescent (aged ≥12 to ≤74) Aquaporin-4-IgG seropositive and seronegative NMO and NMOSD patients.

Sponsor: F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd


Publication of the results of clinical trials
The information given above and the links to the clinical data fulfil the requirements of Articles 71-73 of the Ordinance on Therapeutic Products (Therapeutic Products Ordinance, TPO) and amend the information published in association with the Swiss marketing authorization for Enspryng. Articles 71-73 TPO apply to all medicinal products that were submitted as of January 2019 and were granted marketing authorization by Swissmedic. The published data will help doctors and other healthcare service providers to take well-informed decisions on treatment and allow researchers to more easily build on the research carried out by Roche and its partners, as well as that carried out by other researchers, to ensure continued scientific progress.

Enspryng

ENSPRYNG® (Satralizumab), Fertigspritze à 120 mg (120 mg Satralizumab / 1 ml Injektionslösung) zur subkutanen Anwendung
Swissmedic Zulassungsnummer: 67617
Swissmedic Zulassungsdatum: 13.07.2020

Zulassungsstudien (2):

1. SAkuraStar (BN40900, SA-309JG)

Indikation: Neuromyelitis Optica Spectrum Disorders (NMOSD)

Phase: III

Zusammenfassung: Randomisierte, doppelblinde, multizentrische, placebokontrollierte Studie zur Bewertung der Wirksamkeit und Sicherheit einer Enspryng Monotherapie im Vergleich zu Placebo bei erwachsenen (≥18 Jahre bis ≤74 Jahre) Aquaporin-4-IgG-seropostitiven und -seronegativen NMO oder NMOSD Patienten.

Sponsor: F. Hoffmann-La Roche AG

2. SAkuraSky (BN40898, SA-307JG)

Indikation: NMOSD

Phase: III

Zusammenfassung: Randomisierte, doppelblinde, multizentrische, placebokontrollierte Studie zur Bewertung der Wirksamkeit und Sicherheit von Enspryng in Kombination mit einer Immunsuppressionstherapie (IST) im Vergleich zu Placebo und IST bei erwachsenen und jugendlichen (≥12 Jahre bis ≤74 Jahre) Aquaporin-4-IgG-seropostitiven und -seronegativen NMO oder NMOSD Patienten.

Sponsor: F. Hoffmann-La Roche AG


Veröffentlichung von Ergebnissen klinischer Studien
Die obenstehende Information sowie die zur Verfügung gestellten Links zu klinischen Daten erfüllen die Anforderungen der Artikel 71-73 der Verordnung über die Arzneimittel (Arzneimittelverordnung, VAM) und ergänzen die im Zusammenhang mit der Schweizerischen Zulassung von Enspryng veröffentlichten Informationen. Die Artikel 71-73 VAM betreffen alle Arzneimittel, die ab Januar 2019 eingereicht und durch Swissmedic zugelassen wurden. Die veröffentlichten Daten unterstützen Ärzte und andere Gesundheitsdienstleister beim Treffen fundierter Behandlungsentscheidungen und lassen zu, dass Forscher ihre Forschung einfacher auf der von Roche und deren Partner durchgeführten Forschung sowie derer anderer Forscher aufbauen können, um so den wissenschaftlichen Fortschritt voranzutreiben.