GAVRETO

GAVRETO® (Pralsetinib), 100 mg hard capsules
Swissmedic marketing authorisation number: 68182
Swissmedic marketing authorisation date: 12.08.2021

Marketing authorisation studies (1):

ARROW (BLU-667-1101) - NCT030373851-3

Indications: RET fusion-positive non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC), medullary thyroid carcinoma (MTC) with RET mutation or RET fusion-positive thyroid carcinoma in adult patients with advanced, metastatic disease who require systemic therapy and who have experienced progression after previous treatment.

Phase: I/II

Summary: Pivotal phase I/II, first-in-human, open-label study evaluating the safety, efficacy, pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics of pralsetinib in adult patients with advanced unresectable RET fusion-driven NSCLC, RET mutation or RET fusion-driven thyroid carcinoma and other solid tumors with RET fusions. The study included a phase I dose escalation part to determine the maximum tolerated dose (MTD) and the recommended phase II dose (RP2D) of pralsetinib.
Following the phase I part of the study, a phase II expansion part followed with the aim of evaluating the clinical efficacy based on the primary endpoint and secondary endpoints in specific tumour entities, as well as the safety and tolerability of pralsetinib.

Sponsor: Blueprint Medicines

References:

  1. Phase 1/2 Study of the Highly-selective RET Inhibitor, Pralsetinib (BLU-667), in Patients With Thyroid Cancer, Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer, and Other Advanced Solid Tumors (ARROW).https://clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/show/NCT03037385
  2. Gainor et al., Pralsetinib for RET fusion-positive non-small-cell lung cancer (ARROW): a multi-cohort, open-label, phase 1/2 study. Lancet Oncology, 2021 Jul;22(7):959-969
  3. Subbiah et al., Pralsetinib for patients with advanced or metastatic RET-altered thyroid cancer (ARROW): a multi-cohort, open-label, registrational, phase 1/2 study. Lancet Diabetes Endocrinol. 2021 Aug;9(8):491-501

▼ This medicinal product is subject to additional monitoring. This will allow quick identification of new safety information. Healthcare professionals are asked to report any suspected new or serious adverse reactions. Please see Fachinformation GAVRETO® on www.swissmedicinfo.ch. for more information.


Publication of clinical trial results
The above information and the links provided to clinical data comply with the requirements of Articles 71-73 of the Ordinance on Medicinal Products (VAM) and complement the information published in connection with the Swiss marketing authorisation of Gavreto. Articles 71-73 VAM apply to all medicinal products submitted and authorised by Swissmedic as of January 2019. 
The published data supports physicians and other healthcare providers in making informed treatment decisions and allows researchers to more easily base their research on that conducted by Roche and its partners, as well as that conducted by other researchers, in order to drive scientific progress.

GAVRETO

GAVRETO® (Pralsetinib), Hartkapseln zu 100 mg
Swissmedic Zulassungsnummer: 68182
Swissmedic Zulassungsdatum: 12.08.2021

Zulassungsstudien (1):

ARROW (BLU-667-1101) - NCT030373851-3

Indikation: RET-Fusion-positives Nicht-kleinzelliges Lungenkarzinom (NSCLC), Medulläres Schilddrüsenkarzinom (MTC) mit RET-Mutation oder RET-Fusion-positives Schilddrüsenkarzinom bei erwachsenen Patienten mit fortgeschrittener, metastasierter Erkrankung, die eine systemische Therapie benötigen und bei denen es nach einer früheren Behandlung zur Progression gekommen ist.

Phase: I/II

Zusammenfassung: Pivotale Phase I/II, first-in-human, open-label Studie welche die Sicherheit, Wirksamkeit, Pharmakokinetik und die Pharmakodynamik von Pralsetinib in erwachsenen Patienten mit fortgeschrittenen inoperablem RET-Fusion getriebenem NSCLC, RET-Mutation oder RET-Fusion getriebenem Schilddrüsenkarzinom und anderen soliden Tumoren mit RET-Fusionen untersucht. Die Studie schloss einen Phase I Dosiseskalations-Teil mit ein um die maximal tolerierte Dosis (MTD) und die empfohlene Phase II Dosis (RP2D) von Pralsetinib zu bestimmen.
Im Anschluss an den Phase I Teil der Studie, folgte ein Phase II Expansionsteil mit dem Ziel die klinische Wirksamkeit anhand des primären Endpunktes und der sekundären Endpunkte in spezifischen Tumor Entitäten, als auch der Sicherheit und Verträglichkeit von Pralsetinib zu evaluieren.

Sponsor: Blueprint Medicines

Referenzen:

  1. Phase 1/2 Study of the Highly-selective RET Inhibitor, Pralsetinib (BLU-667), in Patients With Thyroid Cancer, Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer, and Other Advanced Solid Tumors (ARROW).https://clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/show/NCT03037385
  2. Gainor et al., Pralsetinib for RET fusion-positive non-small-cell lung cancer (ARROW): a multi-cohort, open-label, phase 1/2 study. Lancet Oncology, 2021 Jul;22(7):959-969
  3. Subbiah et al., Pralsetinib for patients with advanced or metastatic RET-altered thyroid cancer (ARROW): a multi-cohort, open-label, registrational, phase 1/2 study.Lancet Diabetes Endocrinol. 2021 Aug;9(8):491-501

▼Dieses Arzneimittel unterliegt einer zusätzlichen Überwachung. Für weitere Informationen, siehe Fachinformation GAVRETO® auf www.swissmedicinfo.ch.


Veröffentlichung von Ergebnissen klinischer Studien
Die obenstehende Information sowie die zur Verfügung gestellten Links zu klinischen Daten erfüllen die Anforderungen der Artikel 71-73 der Verordnung über die Arzneimittel (Arzneimittelverordnung, VAM) und ergänzen die im Zusammenhang mit der Schweizerischen Zulassung von Gavreto veröffentlichten Informationen. Die Artikel 71-73 VAM betreffen alle Arzneimittel, die ab Januar 2019 eingereicht und durch Swissmedic zugelassen wurden. 
Die veröffentlichten Daten unterstützen Ärzte und andere Gesundheitsdienstleister beim Treffen fundierter Behandlungsentscheidungen und lassen zu, dass Forscher ihre Forschung einfacher auf der von Roche und deren Partner durchgeführten Forschung sowie derer anderer Forscher aufbauen können, um so den wissenschaftlichen Fortschritt voranzutreiben.