Vabysmo®

VABYSMO® (faricimab), vial containing 28.8 mg faricimab (single dose corresponding to 6 mg faricimab/0.05 ml injection solution) for intravitreal use.

Swissmedic authorisation number: 68395
Swissmedic authorisation date: 25 May 2022
 

Pivotal studies (4):

1. TENAYA (NCT03823287, GR40306)

Indication: Neovascular (wet) age-related macular degeneration (nAMD)

Phase: III

Summary: Randomised, double-masked, multicentre, active comparator-controlled study to evaluate the efficacy and safety of intravitreal treatment with Vabysmo compared to intravitreal treatment with aflibercept (Eylea) in patients with nAMD.

Sponsor: F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd

2. LUCERNE (NCT03823300, GR40844)

Indication: Neovascular (wet) age-related macular degeneration (nAMD)

Phase: III

Summary: Randomised, double-masked, multicentre, active comparator-controlled study to evaluate the efficacy and safety of intravitreal treatment with Vabysmo compared to intravitreal treatment with aflibercept (Eylea) in patients with nAMD.

Sponsor: F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd

3. RHINE (NCT03622593, GR40398)

Indication: Diabetic macular oedema (DMO)

Phase: III

Summary: Randomised, double-masked, multicentre, active comparator-controlled study to evaluate the efficacy and safety of intravitreal treatment with Vabysmo compared to intravitreal treatment with aflibercept (Eylea) in patients with DMO.

Sponsor: F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd

4. YOSEMITE (NCT03622580, GR40349)

Indication: Diabetic macular oedema (DMO)

Phase: III

Summary: Randomised, double-masked, multicentre, active comparator-controlled study to evaluate the efficacy and safety of intravitreal treatment with Vabysmo compared to intravitreal treatment with aflibercept (Eylea) in patients with DMO.

Sponsor: F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd


Disclaimer: Publication of clinical trial results
The above information and the links provided to clinical data meet the requirements of Articles 71-73 of the Ordinance on Therapeutic Products (Therapeutic Products Ordinance, TPO) and supplement the information published in connection with the Swiss authorisation of Vabysmo. Articles 71-73 TPO apply to all medicinal products submitted and authorised by Swissmedic from January 2019 onwards. The published data will help doctors and other healthcare providers to make informed treatment decisions and enable researchers to build more easily on the research conducted by Roche and its partners, as well as by other researchers, in order to drive scientific progress.

Vabysmo®

VABYSMO® (Faricimab), Durchstechflasche à 28,8 mg Faricimab (Einzeldosis entspricht 6 mg Faricimab / 0.05 ml Injektionslösung) zur intravitrealen Anwendung.

Swissmedic Zulassungsnummer: 68395
Swissmedic Zulassungsdatum: 25.05.2022
 

Zulassungsstudien (4):

1. TENAYA (NCT03823287, GR40306)

Indikation: Neovaskuläre (feuchte) altersbedingte Makuladegeneration (nAMD)

Zusammenfassung: III

Summary: Randomisierte, doppelt maskierte, multizentrische, aktiv-kontrollierte Vergleichsstudie zur Bewertung der Wirksamkeit und Sicherheit einer intravitrealen Behandlung mit Vabysmo im Vergleich zur intravitrealen Behandlung mit Aflibercept (Eylea) bei Patienten mit nAMD.

Sponsor: F. Hoffmann-La Roche AG

2. LUCERNE (NCT03823300, GR40844)

Indikation: Neovaskuläre (feuchte) altersbedingte Makuladegeneration (nAMD)

Phase: III

Zusammenfassung:  Randomisierte, doppelt maskierte, multizentrische, aktiv-kontrollierte Vergleichsstudie zur Bewertung der Wirksamkeit und Sicherheit einer intravitrealen Behandlung mit Vabysmo im Vergleich zur intravitrealen Behandlung mit Aflibercept (Eylea) bei Patienten mit nAMD.

Sponsor: F. Hoffmann-La Roche AG

3. RHINE (NCT03622593, GR40398)

Indikation: Diabetisches Makulaödem (DME)

Phase: III

Zusammenfassung: Randomisierte, doppelt maskierte, multizentrische, aktiv-kontrollierte Vergleichsstudie zur Bewertung der Wirksamkeit und Sicherheit einer intravitrealen Behandlung mit Vabysmo im Vergleich zur intravitrealen Behandlung mit Aflibercept (Eylea) bei Patienten mit DME.

Sponsor: F. Hoffmann-La Roche AG

4. YOSEMITE (NCT03622580, GR40349)

Indikation: Diabetisches Makulaödem (DME)

Phase: III

Zusammenfassung: Randomisierte, doppelt maskierte, multizentrische, aktiv-kontrollierte Vergleichsstudie zur Bewertung der Wirksamkeit und Sicherheit einer intravitrealen Behandlung mit Vabysmo im Vergleich zur intravitrealen Behandlung mit Aflibercept (Eylea) bei Patienten mit DME.

Sponsor: F. Hoffmann-La Roche AG


Disclaimer: Veröffentlichung von Ergebnissen klinischer Studien
Die obenstehende Information sowie die zur Verfügung gestellten Links zu klinischen Daten erfüllen die Anforderungen der Artikel 71-73 der Verordnung über die Arzneimittel (Arzneimittelverordnung, VAM) und ergänzen die im Zusammenhang mit der Schweizerischen Zulassung von Vabysmo veröffentlichten Informationen. Die Artikel 71-73 VAM betreffen alle Arzneimittel, die ab Januar 2019 eingereicht und durch Swissmedic zugelassen wurden. Die veröffentlichten Daten unterstützen Ärzte und andere Gesundheitsdienstleister beim Treffen fundierter Behandlungsentscheidungen und lassen zu, dass Forscher ihre Forschung einfacher auf der von Roche und deren Partner durchgeführten Forschung sowie derer anderer Forscher aufbauen können, um so den wissenschaftlichen Fortschritt voranzutreiben.