Guided tours at Roche in Basel

New buildings are being constructed on the Roche site in Basel, which will not only shape the face of the site but also the cityscape of Basel.

We are once again offering guided tours for visitors, now through the tallest office building in Switzerland, Building 2. The 205-metre-high building provides Roche employees with an attractively designed and technically innovative working environment. The variously equipped rooms enable concentrated work, intensive teamwork, informal encounters, exchange and relaxation. Building 2 thus creates an environment that fosters creativity and innovation - cornerstones for the development of new and improved therapies in the fight against cancer and other serious diseases.

During the guided tours, interested visitors can experience the highlights of Building 2, see work and meeting zones, but also learn interesting facts about the sustainability of Building 2, the typical building elements of Otto Rudolf Salvisberg's architecture and, last but not least, about Roche, while enjoying a view of Basel from the top floor "Lounge 47".

The tours are conducted under expert guidance as follows:

Duration Saturdays, around 1 hour
Group size maximum 20 persons per tour
Participants Minimum age 7 years

We see ourselves as part of the city of Basel and the Wettstein district and would like to offer interested members of the public the opportunity to look behind the scenes of the company and enter into dialogue with the new guided tours.

Dates and bookings: 

Advance booking of the time slot is required. For groups of up to five participants, please use this link.

For groups of six or more participants, please contact our partner Basel Tourismus via the following telephone number: +41 61 268 68 82 from Monday to Friday from 08:30-12:00 and 14:00-17:00 or via eMail: guidedtours@basel.com.

Explore Building 1 virtually

Geführte Touren bei Roche in Basel

Auf dem Roche Areal in Basel entstehen neue Gebäude, die das Gesicht des Standorts, aber auch das Stadtbild von Basel prägen.

Wir bieten wieder Führungen für Besucher:innen an, neu durch das höchste Bürogebäude der Schweiz, den Bau 2. Im 205 Meter hohen Gebäude steht den Roche Mitarbeitenden eine ansprechend gestaltete und technisch innovative Arbeitsumgebung zur Verfügung. Die vielfältig ausgestatteten Räume ermöglichen konzentriertes Arbeiten, intensive Teamarbeit, informelle Begegnung, Austausch und Entspannung. Dadurch schafft Bau 2 eine Umgebung, die Kreativität und Innovation fördert - Grundsteine für die Entwicklung neuer und verbesserter Therapien im Kampf gegen Krebs und andere schwere Krankheiten.

Während den geführten Touren können Interessierte die Highlights von Bau 2 erleben, Arbeits- und Begegnungszonen sehen, aber auch Wissenswertes über die Nachhaltigkeit von Bau 2,  den typischen Bauelemente der Architektur von Otto Rudolf Salvisberg und nicht zuletzt über Roche erfahren und dabei einen Blick aus der Top-Floor “Lounge 47” auf Basel geniessen.

Die Touren werden unter fachkundiger Leitung wie folgt durchgeführt:

Dauer samstags, rund 1 Stunde
Gruppengrösse pro Tour maximal 20 Personen
Teilnehmende Mindestalter 7 Jahre

Wir verstehen uns als Teil der Stadt Basel und des Wettsteinquartiers und möchten mit den neuen Führungen der interessierten Öffentlichkeit die Möglichkeit bieten, hinter die Kulissen des Unternehmens zu schauen und in Dialog zu treten.

Termine und Anmeldungen: 

Es ist eine vorgängige Buchung des Zeitfensters erforderlich. Für Gruppen bis fünf Teilnehmende verwenden Sie bitte diesen Link

Für Gruppen ab sechs Teilnehmenden wenden Sie sich bitte an unseren Partner Basel Tourismus über folgende Telefonnummer:  +41 61 268 68 82 von Montag bis Freitag von  08:30-12:00 Uhr und 14:00-17:00 Uhr oder via eMail: guidedtours@basel.com

Bau 1 virtuell erkunden