About Roche Diagnostics International

aboutus-dia

Roche Diagnostics International is one of the world’s leading providers of diagnostic systems for hospitals, laboratories and doctors’ practices. We invest in research and development relating to innovative tests and systems for the rapid and reliable diagnosis of diseases. Roche Diagnostics is the largest manufacturer of fully automated in vitro diagnostic systems in Switzerland and one of the main sites of the Diagnostics Division of the Roche Group, headquartered in Basel.

Today, Roche Diagnostics International is the largest private-sector employer in the canton of Zug, with a workforce of over 2,600 people from over 65 different countries. Our employees are diverse and highly qualified in a wide range of disciplines: computer sciences, physics, chemistry, molecular biology, medicine, marketing, social sciences, business administration, among many others.

Grafik-aboutus

The site is home to all the central functions of the Diagnostics business. We are many, working as one. We develop our solutions and products together – across functions, across sites and across the world.

The Roche employees are proud to make their contribution to society by improving access to healthcare through continuous advances in science and technology. We are committed to finding the best solutions and making them available to all patients.

Über Roche Diagnostics International

aboutus-dia

Roche Diagnostics International ist ein weltweit führender Anbieter von Diagnosesystemen für Kliniken, Labore und Arztpraxen. Wir investieren in die Forschung und Entwicklung für innovative Tests und Systeme zur schnellen und zuverlässigen Diagnose von Krankheiten. Roche Diagnostics ist der grösste Hersteller vollautomatischer In-vitro-Diagnostiksysteme in der Schweiz und einer der Hauptstandorte der Division Diagnostics der Roche Gruppe, die ihren Hauptsitz in Basel hat.

Heute ist das Unternehmen der größte private Arbeitgeber im Kanton Zug mit über 2600 Angestellten aus über 65 verschiedenen Nationen. Unsere Mitarbeitenden sind vielfältig, hochqualifiziert und mit verschiedensten Fachkompetenzen ausgestattet: Computerwissenschaften, Physik, Chemie, Molekularbiologie, Medizin, Marketing, Sozialwissenschaften, Betriebswissenschaften und viele mehr.

Grafik-aboutus

Am Standort sind alle zentralen Funktionen und Bereiche des Diagnostics Geschäfts vereint. Wir sind viele und arbeiten Hand in Hand. Unsere Lösungen und Produkte entwickeln wir gemeinsam – über Funktionen, Standorte und Länder hinweg.

Die Mitarbeitenden von Roche sind stolz, durch den kontinuierlichen Fortschritt in Wissenschaft und Technologie zur Verbesserung der gesellschaftlichen Gesundheitsversorgung beizutragen. Wir sehen es als unsere Verpflichtung, für alle Patientinnen und Patienten die beste Lösung zu finden und bereitzustellen.