As an innovation-oriented biotech company, Roche is committed to the research, development and manufacture of new medicines and diagnostic tests which help patients to lead longer and better lives. To make these medical advances available to patients as quickly as possible, we cooperate closely with healthcare organisations and professionals, whose experience and knowledge complement the expertise of our own researchers perfectly.

Example: Development of a medicine

Clinical trials are mandatory in the development of a new medicine and are conducted together with researchers, doctors and other medical professionals in clinics, hospitals or other study centres. This includes researching and documenting the efficacy and safety of the new medicines in close cooperation with healthcare professionals, patients and the industry. Only through this close cooperation of all parties involved can clinical trials be carried out to the required quality so that urgently needed medicines reach patients as quickly as possible. The time and expertise that healthcare professionals contribute to a clinical trial should be appropriately remunerated. At the start of 2019, Roche was active in around 75 clinical trials in Switzerland.

Example: Informed doctors for the benefit of patients

Every year, medical advances continue to accelerate and a multitude of new medicines, new indications, devices, etc. are introduced into medical practice. Patients have a right to well-informed, well-trained doctors. New medicines in particular are often highly complex and must be used responsibly. Further training opportunities, for example at conferences, are therefore indispensable and are supported by us. In this way, we can make the findings we have gained together with medical specialists in clinical trials available to a wider circle of healthcare professionals for the benefit of patients. Important training conferences include ESMO (European Society for Medical Oncology), the World Conference on Lung Cancer, the St. Gallen International Breast Cancer Conference, ECTRIMS (European Committee for Treatment and Research of Multiple Sclerosis) and EULAR (Annual European Congress of Rheumatology).
 

The disclosure of pecuniary benefits to healthcare professionals and organisations (including hospitals, clinics, universities and research institutions) is governed by the Pharmaceutical Cooperation Code (PCC), which sets binding standards and requirements for interactions with professionals and healthcare organisations.
 

In accordance with the Principles of Integrity of the PCC, Roche Pharma (Schweiz) AG provides such benefits as, for example

  • contributions for the education and training of healthcare professionals, such as invitations to conferences where healthcare professionals gain insights into scientific advances and new therapies,
  • contributions to a research fund and for specific research projects by a health-related institution,
  • contributions to healthcare organisations which use a grant to fund the participation of professionals in medical education and training,
  • funding for research fellowships.
     

In accordance with the principles of the PCC, once a year Roche Pharma (Schweiz) AG publishes in its Disclosure Report the total value of these contributions to healthcare professionals and organisations as well as information on the nature of the cooperation. Roche Pharma (Schweiz) AG has also decided to no longer enter into collaborations with specialists or organisations that do not agree to the disclosure as of 2019.
 

For more information on the Pharma Cooperation Code, please visit the Science Industries website: www.scienceindustries.ch/pcc
 

Roche Pharma (Schweiz) AG Disclosure Report:

2019 Disclosure Report

2018 Disclosure Report

2017 Disclosure Report

En tant qu’entreprise de biotechnologie axée sur l’innovation, Roche recherche, développe et fabrique de nouveaux médicaments et tests diagnostiques pour aider les patients à vivre mieux et plus longtemps. La coopération avec les milieux professionnels médicaux est un élément fondamental pour que les progrès de la médecine parviennent aux patients le plus rapidement possible. Les organisations et professionnels de santé complètent idéalement, grâce à leur expérience, leurs connaissances et leur expertise, le savoir-faire de nos propres scientifiques.

Exemple: développement de médicaments

Pour le développement de nouveaux médicaments, des études cliniques sont impératives. Ces études sont conduites avec des chercheurs, des médecins et d’autres professionnels médicaux dans des cliniques, des hôpitaux ou d’autres centres d’étude. Elles servent à évaluer et documenter l’efficacité et la sécurité des nouveaux médicaments, en étroite collaboration avec les professionnels de la santé, les patients et l’industrie. Seule cette collaboration étroite de tous les intervenants permet aux études cliniques d’atteindre la qualité souhaitée, afin que les médicaments nécessaires de toute urgence parviennent aux patients aussi vite que possible. Le temps et l’expertise apportés par ces professionnels à une étude clinique doivent être rémunérés dans une juste mesure. Début 2019, Roche était engagée dans environ 75 études cliniques en Suisse.

Exemple: des médecins informés pour le bien des patients

D’année en année, les progrès de la médecine s'accélèrent et de nombreux nouveaux médicaments, nouvelles indications, nouveaux dispositifs, etc. font leur entrée dans la pratique médicale. Les patients ont droit à des médecins bien formés et informés. En effet, les nouveaux médicaments sont souvent très complexes et doivent être administrés de manière responsable. C’est pour cela que nous soutenons les indispensables possibilités de formation continue, par exemple à l’occasion de congrès. De cette manière, nous pouvons mettre les résultats que nous avons acquis en collaboration avec des spécialistes médicaux, lors des études cliniques, à la disposition d'un groupe de spécialistes plus large, pour le bien des patients. Parmi les principaux congrès de formation continue, on compte celui de l’ESMO (European Society for Medical Oncology), la World Conference on Lung Cancer, la Conférence internationale sur le cancer du sein de Saint-Gall, le congrès de l’ECTRIMS (European Committee for Treatment and Research of Multiple Sclerosis) ou encore de l’EULAR – Annual European Congress of Rheumatology.


La divulgation des prestations pécuniaires aux professionnels et organisations de santé (hôpitaux, cliniques, universités et instituts de recherche) est régie par le Code de coopération pharmaceutique (CCP), qui établit des normes et des exigences contraignantes pour les interactions avec les professionnels et organisations de santé.
 

Roche Pharma (Suisse) SA octroie de telles prestations conformément aux principes d’intégrité du CCP, par exemple, comme:

  • contributions à la formation initiale et continue des professionnels de la santé, sous forme d’invitations à des congrès où les professionnels ont un aperçu des avancées scientifiques et des nouveaux traitements,
  • subventions à des fonds de recherche et aux projets de recherche spécifiques d’établissements de soins de santé,
  • subventions à des organisations de soins de santé qui utilisent une subvention pour financer la participation de professionnels à des événements de formation médicale initiale et continue,
  • soutien à des bourses de recherche (fellowship).
     

Conformément aux principes du CCP, Roche Pharma (Suisse) SA communique une fois par an, dans son rapport de publication, la valeur totale des subventions accordées à des professionnels et organisations de santé ainsi que la nature du partenariat. En outre, Roche Pharma (Suisse) SA a décidé, à partir de 2019, de ne plus collaborer avec des spécialistes ou des organisations n’acceptant pas cette divulgation.
 

Pour plus d’informations sur le Code de coopération pharmaceutique, veuillez consulter le site Web de Science Industries: www.scienceindustries.ch/pkk.
 

Rapports de publication Roche Pharma (Suisse) SA:

Publication Rapport 2019

Publication Rapport 2018

Publication Rapport 2017