Roche Pharma (Switzerland) Ltd is the Swiss national subsidiary of Roche and its approximately 180 employees are responsible for ensuring that patients in Switzerland have access to Roche's innovative portfolio of medicines. The focus of the therapeutic areas is on oncology, rheumatology, pneumology, neurology and rare diseases. In 2020, around 177,000 patients in Switzerland were treated with a Roche medicine.

In order for a medicine to be successfully brought to the patient, a large number of activities are necessary on the part of Roche Pharmaceuticals Switzerland. These include, for example, the monitoring of clinical trials, the application for approval with the authorities, scientific documentation, the provision of medical information, marketing, registration and quality assurance, pricing, and also distribution, including packaging and package inserts.

In order to exploit the possibilities of modern medicine for the benefit of all patients, Roche works closely with other players in the healthcare system. Personalised medicine will play a key role here in the future. As a leading pharmaceutical company in this field, we rely on our unique combination of diagnostics, medicines, and data analytics and work closely with our colleagues at Roche Diagnostics.

For 125 years, we have been committed to improving people's lives. Our commitment goes far beyond the development of innovative diagnostics and therapeutics. Our greatest contribution to patients and society is sustainable innovation, true to our motto 'better outcomes for more patients faster'.

Roche Pharma (Suisse) SA est la société nationale suisse de Roche et ses quelque 180 collaborateurs veillent à ce que les patients en Suisse aient accès au portefeuille de médicaments innovants de Roche. Les domaines thérapeutiques se concentrent sur l'oncologie, la rhumatologie, la pneumologie, la neurologie et les maladies rares. En 2020, environ 177,000 patients ont été traités en Suisse avec un médicament de Roche.

Pour qu'un médicament puisse être administré avec succès aux patients, une multitude d'activités sont nécessaires du côté de Roche Pharma Suisse. En font partie par exemple le suivi des études cliniques, la demande d'autorisation auprès des autorités, la documentation scientifique, la fourniture de renseignements médicaux, le marketing, l'enregistrement et l'assurance qualité, la fixation des prix, ou encore la distribution, y compris l'emballage et la notice d'emballage.

Afin d'exploiter les possibilités de la médecine moderne au profit de tous les patients, Roche travaille en étroite collaboration avec d'autres acteurs du secteur de la santé. La médecine personnalisée jouera ici un rôle clé à l'avenir. En tant qu'entreprise pharmaceutique leader dans ce domaine, nous nous appuyons sur notre combinaison unique de diagnostics, de médicaments et d'analyses de données et travaillons en étroite collaboration avec nos collègues de Roche Diagnostics.

Depuis 125 ans, nous nous engageons à améliorer la vie des gens. Notre engagement va bien au-delà du développement de diagnostics et de produits thérapeutiques innovants. Notre plus grande contribution aux patients et à la société sont des innovations durables, fidèles à notre devise "better outcomes for more patients faster" (des résultats plus rapides et meilleurs pour davantage de patients).