pharma-research-and-early-development-stage

Pharma Research and Early Development (pRED) Basel

At Pharma Research & Early Development (pRED) in Basel we are more than 1800 dedicated scientists, clinicians, engineers and technicians from almost 60 nations, sharing the passion for developing and bringing new and effective medical solutions to patients. World-class science and talents are combined to drive medical innovation.

 

At the Basel site, employees work in the fields of Oncology, Neuroscience, Infectious Diseases, Rare Diseases, and Ophthalmology, joined by colleagues from research & clinical operations, research informatics, and our strategy group. Also based in Basel are our development groups which represent the range of expertise needed to run clinical trials, including clinical research and exploratory development, clinical science, safety science, and regulatory affairs.

 

A new home is currently being built for pRED - the new Roche Innovation Center Basel - as part of the Roche Basel site. As of 2024, we will bring our research community, which at the moment is distributed all over the Basel site, under one state-of-the-art roof.

 

The Roche Innovation Center Basel is also home of the Roche Institute for Translational Bioengineering (ITB).

Where we work

The Roche Innovation Center Basel is a place where innovation happens to ensure a sustainable flow of medical solutions that address the unmet medical needs of patients. Our research labs and offices are currently distributed all over the Roche site in Basel.

Science and the city: Basel

New pRED Center

As of 2024, our colleagues will work under one roof: in the new pRED Center which we are currently building in Basel. The new pRED Center aims to provide flexible and state of the art workplaces where collaboration and communication are raised to the next level.

Roche invests in R&D @ Basel

Research and Development Centre in figures

New Roche Institute

The Roche Institute for Translational Bioengineering (ITB) has been established in Basel to harness and advance the use of new human model technologies in discovery and early phase drug development.

Find out more about the ITB

meet-our-scientists

Meet our scientists

Who is working in R&D at Roche Basel? And what do we do? Get a glimpse into our work.

Scientists @ Roche Basel

join-us

Join us!

If you love science and are passionate about developing medical solutions for patients to make a difference in their lives, join us!

R&D careers @ Roche Basel

the-future-starts-here

The future starts here

Educating the next generation of scientific talents and nurturing kids' curiosity is important to us. We do this in many different ways. Find some information below.

School kids

Apprenticeship

Young graduates

PhD and medical students

pharma-research-and-early-development-stage

Pharma Research and Early Development (pRED) Basel

Chez Pharma Research & Early Development (pRED) à Bâle, nous sommes plus de 1800 scientifiques, cliniciens, ingénieurs et techniciens engagés, issus de près de 60 pays, partageant la même passion de développer et d'apporter des solutions médicales nouvelles et efficaces aux patients. Nous associons notre expertise scientifique unique et des talents de classe mondiale pour stimuler l'innovation médicale.

 

Sur notre site de Bâle, nos collègues travaillent dans les domaines de l'oncologie, des neurosciences, des maladies infectieuses, des maladies rares et de l'ophtalmologie, en partenariat rapproché avec les collègues des opérations cliniques, de l'informatique et notre groupe projets & stratégie. Également basé à Bâle, notre groupe de développement apporte l'expertise nécessaire pour mener à bien les essais cliniques, en intégrant la recherche exploratoire, la recherche clinique, les sciences de la sécurité et les affaires réglementaires.

 

Nous sommes en train de construisons un nouveau foyer unique pour la recherche - le nouveau Roche Innovation Center Basel - dans le cadre du campus Roche Basel. À partir de 2024, nous rassemblerons sous un même toit ultramoderne notre communauté scientifique, qui est actuellement répartie sur tout le campus de Bâle.

 

Le Roche Innovation Center Basel accueille également l'Institut de bioingénierie translationnelle (ITB).

Où nous travaillons

Le Centre d'innovation Roche de Bâle est un lieu où l'innovation se produit pour assurer un flux durable de solutions médicales qui répondent aux besoins médicaux non satisfaits des patients. Nos laboratoires de recherche et nos bureaux sont actuellement répartis sur l'ensemble du site de Roche à Bâle.

Science and the city: Basel

Nouveau centre pRED

À partir de 2024, nos collègues travailleront sous un même toit : dans le nouveau pRED Center que nous sommes en train de construire à Bâle. Le nouveau pRED Center vise à offrir un environnement de travail flexible et ultramoderne où la coopération et la communication passent au niveau supérieur.

Roche invests in R&D @ Basel

Le Centre de recherche & développement en chiffres

Nouveau Roche Institute

Le Roche Institute for Translational Bioengineering (ITB) a été créé à Bâle pour exploiter et faire progresser l'utilisation de nouvelles technologies de modèles humains dans la découverte et la phase précoce du développement de médicaments.

Find out more about the ITB

meet-our-scientists

Rencontrez nos scientifiques

Qui travaille en R&D chez Roche Basel ? Et que faisons-nous ? Obtenez un aperçu de notre travail.

Scientists @ Roche Basel

join-us

Rejoignez-nous!

Si vous aimez les sciences et êtes passionnés par le développement de solutions médicales pour les patients afin de faire une différence dans leur vie, rejoignez-nous!

R&D careers @ Roche Basel

the-future-starts-here

Le futur commence ici

Il est important pour nous de former la prochaine génération de talents scientifiques et de nourrir la curiosité des enfants. Nous le faisons de différentes manières. Vous trouverez quelques informations ci-dessous.

Écoliers

Apprentissage

Jeunes diplômés

Doctorants et étudiants en médecine