Roche Pharma (Switzerland) Ltd is the Swiss national subsidiary of Roche and its approximately 180 employees are responsible for ensuring that patients in Switzerland have access to Roche's innovative portfolio of medicines. The focus of the therapeutic areas is on oncology, rheumatology, pneumology, neurology and rare diseases. In 2020, around 177,000 patients in Switzerland were treated with a Roche medicine.

In order for a medicine to be successfully brought to the patient, a large number of activities are necessary on the part of Roche Pharmaceuticals Switzerland. These include, for example, the monitoring of clinical trials, the application for approval with the authorities, scientific documentation, the provision of medical information, marketing, registration and quality assurance, pricing, and also distribution, including packaging and package inserts.

In order to exploit the possibilities of modern medicine for the benefit of all patients, Roche works closely with other players in the healthcare system. Personalised medicine will play a key role here in the future. As a leading pharmaceutical company in this field, we rely on our unique combination of diagnostics, medicines, and data analytics and work closely with our colleagues at Roche Diagnostics.

For 125 years, we have been committed to improving people's lives. Our commitment goes far beyond the development of innovative diagnostics and therapeutics. Our greatest contribution to patients and society is sustainable innovation, true to our motto 'better outcomes for more patients faster'.

Die Roche Pharma (Schweiz) AG ist die Schweizer Landesgesellschaft der Roche und ihre rund 180 Mitarbeitenden sind dafür besorgt, dass Patienten in der Schweiz Zugang zum innovativen Roche Medikamenten-Portfolio erhalten. Der Schwerpunkt der Therapiegebiete liegt auf Onkologie, Rheumatologie, Pneumologie, Neurologie und seltene Krankheiten. 2020 wurden rund 177,000 Patientinnen und Patienten in der Schweiz mit einem Roche-Medikament behandelt.

Damit ein Medikament erfolgreich zum Patienten gebracht werden kann, sind auf Seite von Roche Pharma Schweiz eine Vielzahl von Aktivitäten nötig. Dazu gehören etwa die Begleitung von klinischen Studien, der Zulassungsantrag bei den Behörden, die wissenschaftliche Dokumentation, die medizinische Auskunftserteilung, das Marketing, die Registrierung und Qualitätssicherung, die Preisbildung, oder auch der Vertrieb inkl Verpackung und Beipackzettel.

Um die Möglichkeiten der modernen Medizin zum Nutzen aller Patienten auszuschöpfen, arbeitet Roche eng mit anderen Akteuren im Gesundheitswesen zusammen. Der personalisierten Medizin kommt hier zukünftig eine Schlüsselrolle zu. Als führendes Pharmaunternehmen in diesem Bereich stützen wir uns dabei auf unsere einzigartige Kombination von Diagnostik, Medikamenten, und Datenanalytik ab und arbeiten eng mit unseren Kollegen von Roche Diagnostics zusammen.

Seit 125 Jahren setzen wir uns dafür ein, das Leben von Menschen zu verbessern. Unser Engagement geht dabei weit über die Entwicklung innovativer Diagnostika und Therapeutika hinaus. Unser grösster Beitrag für die Patienten und Patientinnen und die Gesellschaft sind nachhaltige Innovationen, getreu unserem Motto “better outcomes for more patients faster” (schnellere und bessere Ergebnisse für mehr Patienten).