access_to_medicine_stage

Access to medicine

Our goal is that all people who need our medicines can benefit from them

At Roche Pharmaceuticals Switzerland, we believe that all patients should have access to the medicines they need. We are committed to bringing medicines to market as quickly as possible. More precisely, this means getting a medicine approved for Switzerland and getting it on the list of medicines reimbursed by health insurance companies.

In order to minimise the existing hurdles around access, we are looking for new innovative and sustainable solutions. We cannot do this alone. We are open to working together with other market participants to find and implement sustainable solutions for the Swiss healthcare system.

"Best practice" of a national digital initiative

Together with other pharmaceutical companies and insurance companies, we support the SmartMIP platform from Aquantic AG. SmartMIP is a digital solution that forms the interface between pharmaceutical companies and health insurance companies.  It is a widely used digital tool that enables the entire processing of individual cases (Article 71 a-d KVV) as well as pricing models of the speciality list from the request of the health insurance to the billing. SmartMIP links all market participants and facilitates communication between members.

RocheCH_WerWirSind_People_Christen
Groundbreaking advances in health care are only meaningful if they reach the people who need them.
Remo Christen Director Market Access & Health Care Affairs

We are committed to...

  • Rapid access to new medicines for patients in Switzerland
  • New pricing solutions
  • An openness to "pay-for-performance" pricing models (100% reimbursement of Roche products at the start of therapy)
  • National digital infrastructures for the implementation of pricing models
  • Support for initiatives and pilot projects that support our vision

access_to_medicine_stage

Zugang zu Medikamenten

Unser Ziel ist es, dass alle Menschen, die unsere Medikamente benötigen, davon profitieren können

Wir bei Roche Pharma Schweiz glauben, dass alle Patient:innen Zugang zu den Medikamenten haben sollten, welche sie benötigen. Wir setzen uns ein, dass Medikamente schnellstmöglich auf den Markt kommen. Genauer heisst das, die Zulassung eines Medikamentes für die Schweiz zu erhalten und dass es auf die Liste der vergüteten Medikamente der Krankenkassen kommt. 

Um die bestehenden Hürden rundum den Zugang zu minimieren, suchen wir neue innovative und nachhaltige Lösungsansätze. Alleine können wir dies nicht. Wir sind offen mit anderen Martteilnehmern zusammenzuarbeiten und gemeinsam nach nachhaltigen Lösungen für das Schweizer Gesundheitssystem zu finden und umzusetzen.

"Best-Practise" einer nationalen digitalen Initiative

Gemeinsam mit andern Pharmafirmen und Versicherungen unterstützen wir die Plattform SmartMIP von Aquantic AG. SmartMIP ist eine digitale Lösung, welche die Schnittstelle zwischen Pharmafirmen und den Krankenversicherungen bildet.  Es ist ein weitverbreitetes digitales Tool, welches die gesamte Abwicklung von Einzelfällen (Artikel 71 a-d KVV) sowie Preismodelle der Spezialtätenliste von der Anfrage der Krankenversicherung bis zur Abrechnung ermöglicht. Durch SmartMIP werden jegliche Marktteilnehmer verknüpft und die Kommunikation zwischn den Mitglieder erleichtert.

RocheCH_WerWirSind_People_Christen
Bahnbrechende Fortschritte im Gesundheitswesen sind nur dann sinnvoll, wenn sie die Menschen erreichen, die sie brauchen.
Remo Christen Director Market Access & Health Care Affairs

Wir setzen uns ein für...

  • rascher Zugang zu neuen Medikamente für Patienten in der Schweiz
  • neue Lösungen der Preisfindung
  • eine Offenheit für "Pay-for-Performance"-Preismodelle (100% Kostenübernahme von Roche Produkten bei Therapiebeginn)
  • nationale digitale Infrastrukturen für die Umsetzung von Preismodellen
  • die Unterstützung von Initiativen und Pilotprojekte, welche unsere Vision unterstützen