pharma-research-and-early-development-stage

Pharma Research and Early Development (pRED) Basel

At Pharma Research & Early Development (pRED) in Basel we are more than 1800 dedicated scientists, clinicians, engineers and technicians from almost 60 nations, sharing the passion for developing and bringing new and effective medical solutions to patients. World-class science and talents are combined to drive medical innovation.

 

At the Basel site, employees work in the fields of Oncology, Neuroscience, Infectious Diseases, Rare Diseases, and Ophthalmology, joined by colleagues from research & clinical operations, research informatics, and our strategy group. Also based in Basel are our development groups which represent the range of expertise needed to run clinical trials, including clinical research and exploratory development, clinical science, safety science, and regulatory affairs.

 

A new home is currently being built for pRED - the new Roche Innovation Center Basel - as part of the Roche Basel site. As of 2024, we will bring our research community, which at the moment is distributed all over the Basel site, under one state-of-the-art roof.

 

The Roche Innovation Center Basel is also home of the Roche Institute for Translational Bioengineering (ITB).

Where we work

The Roche Innovation Center Basel is a place where innovation happens to ensure a sustainable flow of medical solutions that address the unmet medical needs of patients. Our research labs and offices are currently distributed all over the Roche site in Basel.

Science and the city: Basel

New pRED Center

As of 2024, our colleagues will work under one roof: in the new pRED Center which we are currently building in Basel. The new pRED Center aims to provide flexible and state of the art workplaces where collaboration and communication are raised to the next level.

Roche invests in R&D @ Basel

Research and Development Centre in figures

New Roche Institute

The Roche Institute for Translational Bioengineering (ITB) has been established in Basel to harness and advance the use of new human model technologies in discovery and early phase drug development.

Find out more about the ITB

meet-our-scientists

Meet our scientists

Who is working in R&D at Roche Basel? And what do we do? Get a glimpse into our work.

Scientists @ Roche Basel

join-us

Join us!

If you love science and are passionate about developing medical solutions for patients to make a difference in their lives, join us!

R&D careers @ Roche Basel

the-future-starts-here

The future starts here

Educating the next generation of scientific talents and nurturing kids' curiosity is important to us. We do this in many different ways. Find some information below.

School kids

Apprenticeship

Young graduates

PhD and medical students

pharma-research-and-early-development-stage

Pharma Research and Early Development (pRED) Basel

Bei Pharma Research & Early Development (pRED) in Basel sind mehr als 1800 engagierte WissenschaftlerInnen, KlinikerInnen, IngenieurInnen und TechnikerInnen aus fast 60 Nationen, die die Leidenschaft teilen, neue und wirksame Medikamente zu entwickeln und zu den Patienten und Patientinnen zu bringen. Wissenschaft und Talente von Weltklasse werden zusammengebracht, um medizinische Innovationen voranzutreiben.

 

Am Standort in Basel arbeiten Mitarbeiter und Mitarbeiterinnen in den Bereichen Onkologie, Neurowissenschaften, Infektionskrankheiten, seltene Krankheiten und Augenheilkunde, zusammen mit den Kollegen und Kolleginnen aus den Bereichen Research & Clinical Operations, Forschungsinformatik und Strategie. Ebenfalls in Basel angesiedelt sind unsere Entwicklungsgruppen, die das gesamte Spektrum an Fachwissen repräsentieren, das für die Durchführung klinischer Studien benötigt wird. Dazu zählen die klinische Forschung und explorative Entwicklung, klinische Wissenschaft, Sicherheit und regulatorische Angelegenheiten.

 

Derzeit entsteht ein neues Zuhause für pRED - das Roche Innovationszentrum Basel - als Teil des Roche Areals Basel. Ab 2024 wird die Forschungsgemeinschaft, die derzeit über das gesamte Areal in Basel verteilt ist, unter einem hochmodernen Dach vereint sein.

 

Das Roche Innovation Center Basel ist ausserdem das Zuhause des Roche Institute for Translational Bioengineering (ITB).

Wo wir arbeiten

Das Roche Innovation Center Basel ist ein Ort, an dem Innovationen stattfinden, um einen nachhaltigen Fluss medizinischer Lösungen zu gewährleisten, die den ungedeckten medizinischen Bedürfnissen der Patienten gerecht werden. Unsere Forschungslabors und Büros sind derzeit auf dem gesamten Roche-Standort in Basel verteilt.

Science and the city: Basel (Englisch)

New pRED Center

Ab 2024 werden unsere Kolleginnen und Kollegen unter einem Dach arbeiten: im neuen pRED-Zentrum, das derzeit in Basel entsteht. Das neue pRED-Zentrum wird flexible und hochmoderne Arbeitsplätze bieten, an denen Zusammenarbeit und Kommunikation auf die nächste Ebene gehoben werden.

Roche investiert in R&D @ Basel

Research & Development Centre in Zahlen

New Roche Institute

Das Roche-Institut für translationales Bioengineering (ITB) wurde in Basel gegründet, um den Einsatz neuer menschlicher Modelltechnologien in der Entdeckung und in der frühen Phase der Arzneimittelentwicklung zu nutzen und voranzutreiben.

Find out more about the ITB (Englisch)

meet-our-scientists

Treffen Sie unsere Wissenschaftler und Wissenschaftlerinnen

Wer arbeitet in Forschung und Entwicklung bei Roche Basel? Und was machen wir? Wir geben einen Einblick in unsere Arbeit.

Scientists @ Roche Basel

join-us

Werden Sie teil von uns!

Wenn Sie Wissenschaft lieben und mit Leidenschaft medizinische Lösungen entwickeln wollen, um das Leben von Patienten zu verbessern, dann kommen Sie zu uns!

R&D careers @ Roche Basel

the-future-starts-here

Die Zukunft beginnt hier

Es ist uns wichtig, die nächste Generation wissenschaftlicher Talente auszubilden und die Neugierde von Kindern zu fördern. Wir tun dies auf verschiedene Art & Weise. Einige Informationen finden Sie in den nachstehenden Links.

Schüler und Schülerinnen

Berufsbildung

Doktoranden und Medizinstudenten

Junge Absolventen und Absolventinnen