For 125 years, Roche has been committed to improving people's lives. The long-term thinking of our founders has enabled us to stay true to this vision. Our greatest contribution to society is sustainable innovation. When we act sustainably, we also want to offer an interesting workplace, be a trusted partner and be involved in the communities in which and with which we work.

We interpret sustainability through our contribution in the three dimensions of economy, ecology and social issues. This sustainable value orientation forms the basis of every decision we make and every project we start.

At Roche Pharmaceuticals Switzerland, our activities are designed to make a sustainable contribution to the Swiss healthcare system, to steadily reduce our environmental footprint and, in particular, to engage with the community. 

As a visible commitment to our sustainability efforts, Roche Pharmaceuticals Switzerland has been a member of the Swiss Triple Impact Program since the beginning of 2022.

Social Engagement

Here are a few examples of Roche Pharma Switzerland's commitments.

"L'arbre Musicien" by Association voir c'est toucher.

In line with the cultural needs of people with impairments, the project facilitates their access to the arts, especially in terms of sensory and mental mobility. 

Roche's Children Walk

The Roche Children's Walk represents the commitment of Roche employees around the world. Since 2003, more than 230,000 employees have taken part and raised over 19 million Swiss francs. The employee donations are doubled by Roche at the end and go towards projects to support disadvantaged children in countries where Roche is represented or in developing countries such as Malawi, Ethiopia and the Philippines.

Ronald McDonald House Basel

Hospitalised children need their families close by, which is not always possible depending on where the family lives. The Roland McDonald House Basel offers families a temporary home and thus geographical proximity to their children. This way, the sick children in hospital do not have to do without their family as well.

Seit 125 Jahren setzt sich Roche dafür ein, das Leben von Menschen zu verbessern. Das langfristige Denken unserer Gründer hat es uns ermöglicht, dieser Vision treu zu bleiben. Unser grösster Beitrag für die Gesellschaft sind nachhaltige Innovationen. Wenn wir nachhaltig handeln, wollen wir auch einen interessanten Arbeitsplatz bieten, ein vertrauenswürdiger Partner sein und uns in den Gemeinschaften engagieren, in denen und mit denen wir arbeiten.

Wir interpretieren Nachhaltigkeit über unseren Beitrag in den drei Dimensionen Ökonomie, Ökologie und Soziales. Diese nachhaltige Werteorientierung bildet die Grundlage von jeder Entscheidung, die wir treffen und jedem Projekt, das wir beginnen.

Bei Roche Pharma Schweiz sind unsere Aktivitäten darauf ausgelegt, einen nachhaltigen Beitrag im Gesundheitssystem der Schweiz zu liefern, den ökologischen Fussabdruck stetig zu verkleinern und uns insbesondere im Bereich Engagement für die Gemeinschaft einzusetzen. 

Als sichtbares Committment für unser Engagement im Bereich Sustainbility ist Roche Pharma Schweiz seit Anfang 2022 Mitglied im Swiss Triple Impact Program.

Gesellschaftliches Engagement

Hier ein paar Beispiele der Engagements von Roche Pharma Schweiz.

"L'arbre Musicien" by Association voir c'est toucher.

Im Einklang mit den kulturellen Bedürfnissen von Menschen mit Beeinträchtigungen erleichtert das Projekt deren Zugang zur Kunst, insbesondere im Hinblick auf die sensorische und geistige Mobilität.  

Roche's Children Walk

Der Roche Children's Walk steht für das Engagement der Roche Mitarbeiter:innen auf der ganzen Welt. Seit 2003 haben mehr als 230.000 Mitarbeiter:innen daran teilgenommen und über 19 Millionen Schweizer Franken gesammelt. Die Mitarbeiterspenden werden von Roche am Ende verdoppelt und fließen in Projekte zur Unterstützung von benachteiligten Kindern in Ländern, in denen Roche vertreten ist oder in Entwicklungsländern wie Malawi, Äthiopien und den Philippinen. 

Ronald McDonald House Basel

Hospitalisierte Kinder brauchen ihre Familien in ihrer Nähe, das ist je nach Wohnort der Familie nicht immer möglich. Das Roland McDonald Haus Basel bietet den Familien ein Zuhause auf Zeit an und somit die geographische Nähe zu ihren Kindern. So müssen die kranken Kinder im Spital nicht auch noch auf ihre Familie verzichten.